AutoCAD P&ID General Discussion

AutoCAD P&ID General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
johnjpowelljr
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎07-23-2008
Message 1 of 5 (226 Views)

Sline - Dot at Arrowhead

226 Views, 4 Replies
01-24-2012 09:47 AM

I have searched for hours for on this with no luck.

 

My slines have a dot at the very tip of the arrow. How can I get rid of this?

 

Thanks, a new P&ID user

 

 

John J
Product Support
jason.drew
Posts: 322
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 2 of 5 (202 Views)

Re: Sline - Dot at Arrowhead

01-25-2012 07:02 PM in reply to: johnjpowelljr

Is the SLINE connected to any equipment or fittings?

 

The plus sign indicates a disconnection and you can click it to continue routing the line:

 

Disconnected_001.png

 

The dot indicates the line is connected:

 

Connected.png

 

 



Jason Drew
Premium Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.





If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly.
Active Member
johnjpowelljr
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎07-23-2008
Message 3 of 5 (189 Views)

Re: Sline - Dot at Arrowhead

01-26-2012 03:18 PM in reply to: jason.drew

My problem is the engineers point out with thicker lines it looks like the weld symbol.

 

Thanks,

 

John J

John J
Product Support
jason.drew
Posts: 322
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 4 of 5 (173 Views)

Re: Sline - Dot at Arrowhead

01-31-2012 02:38 PM in reply to: johnjpowelljr

Hi John,

 

I'm a little confused on this one. If you run a process line and connect it to equipment, it does show a dot at end of the line, but only when it's selected and highlighted:

 

Connected_selected.png

 

When it is de-selected it looks like this:

 

Connected_deselected.png

 

 

If you're wanting to turn off the display of lineweights in the view, you can toggle LWT button down in the tray:

 

LWT_toggle.png

 



Jason Drew
Premium Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.





If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly.
Contributor
Sfarris2
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎01-11-2010
Message 5 of 5 (169 Views)

Re: Sline - Dot at Arrowhead

02-01-2012 07:25 AM in reply to: johnjpowelljr

I had some Flow Arrows that were doing that on a drawing just the other day. I selected them all and made sure that the layer, color and lineweight were set correctly. Turns out that some of them had been changed to the wrong lineweight. Once I corrected that they plotted and displayed just fine.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD P&ID Category!

The AutoCAD P&ID forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.