AutoCAD P&ID General Discussion

AutoCAD P&ID General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
Roxana-Elena
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎03-22-2011
Message 1 of 6 (735 Views)

Rotation of Instrument Bubbles not Possible

735 Views, 5 Replies
10-25-2011 02:03 AM

Hello,

 

Is possible to get a fast answer for my following problem:

 

I create a new instrument bubble and bring it to Project Setup as any other custom symbol. I set the attachment points and the annotation format. I set the "Rotation on insert" to "Yes". I bring it to tool palet. I insert the bubble, gives me the posibility to rotate but when I release it comes to horizontal position.

 

I create an empty bubble (without any annotation) , follow same procedure as previous. I insert it and after releasing it everything is according to needed rotation angle.

 

I have attached the editor block view for the instrument what I use in my project. I suppose the problem cause is the too long annotation format. But this I can't change.

 

Is there anyone able to help me?

 

Thank you in advance

Roxana
Valued Contributor
Heckmeck
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎10-10-2011
Message 2 of 6 (680 Views)

Re: Rotation of Instrument Bubbles not Possible

11-16-2011 06:42 AM in reply to: Roxana-Elena

I have experienced the exact same problem.

Would be great if someone can test it or give a hint.

Mentor
gschimmi
Posts: 150
Registered: ‎01-31-2012
Message 3 of 6 (520 Views)

Re: Rotation of Instrument Bubbles not Possible

09-12-2012 11:54 PM in reply to: Heckmeck

Hello

 

is there some new knowledge for that problem?

 

I have to rotate the bubbles in a project :-(

 

 

thx

 

Guido

Plant3D 2014 German
WIN7
Valued Contributor
Heckmeck
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎10-10-2011
Message 4 of 6 (468 Views)

Re: Rotation of Instrument Bubbles not Possible

09-25-2012 06:25 AM in reply to: gschimmi

The way I did it, was to create a already rotated symbol and add it as a second symbol for your instrument.

 

Then you can place your instrument, do a right-click, and choose the rotated symbol.

Mentor
gschimmi
Posts: 150
Registered: ‎01-31-2012
Message 5 of 6 (465 Views)

Re: Rotation of Instrument Bubbles not Possible

09-25-2012 06:44 AM in reply to: Heckmeck

OK, I'll go the same way..

 

Thanks

Plant3D 2014 German
WIN7
Contributor
Lucas75
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎03-20-2012
Message 6 of 6 (236 Views)

Re: Rotation of Instrument Bubbles not Possible

04-09-2013 09:38 AM in reply to: Heckmeck

I see this a 1,5 year old post...

 

Has annyone found a solution for this problem yet?

 

why is it always horizontal?

 

there should be an option to rotate it i guess??

 

Somethimes when an instrument is added, you just do not have enough space for it.. espacialy when you have "wide" instrumentsymbols with a  6 digits loopnumber...

 

 

 

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD P&ID Category!

The AutoCAD P&ID forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.