AutoCAD P&ID General Discussion

AutoCAD P&ID General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
JavZaMa
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
Message 1 of 3 (342 Views)
Accepted Solution

ACAD P&ID

342 Views, 2 Replies
06-04-2012 03:32 PM

Hello, I have a question, How I can insert a BOM from a P&ID drawing into the drawing as a table?

Thanks

In Excel, highlight the data and copy to clipboard.

In P&ID Paste Special as AutoCAD entities. If you want the table to update when the Excel file is updated, then make sure you select Paste as Link in the Paste Special dialogue box.

Contributor
Sfarris2
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎01-11-2010
Message 2 of 3 (326 Views)

Re: ACAD P&ID

06-05-2012 06:18 AM in reply to: JavZaMa

In Excel, highlight the data and copy to clipboard.

In P&ID Paste Special as AutoCAD entities. If you want the table to update when the Excel file is updated, then make sure you select Paste as Link in the Paste Special dialogue box.

Contributor
JavZaMa
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
Message 3 of 3 (317 Views)

Re: ACAD P&ID

06-05-2012 07:00 AM in reply to: JavZaMa

Thanks

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD P&ID Category!

The AutoCAD P&ID forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.