AutoCAD P&ID General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
JavZaMa
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
Message 1 of 3 (339 Views)
Accepted Solution

ACAD P&ID

339 Views, 2 Replies
06-04-2012 03:32 PM

Hello, I have a question, How I can insert a BOM from a P&ID drawing into the drawing as a table?

Thanks

In Excel, highlight the data and copy to clipboard.

In P&ID Paste Special as AutoCAD entities. If you want the table to update when the Excel file is updated, then make sure you select Paste as Link in the Paste Special dialogue box.

Contributor
Sfarris2
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎01-11-2010
Message 2 of 3 (323 Views)

Re: ACAD P&ID

06-05-2012 06:18 AM in reply to: JavZaMa

In Excel, highlight the data and copy to clipboard.

In P&ID Paste Special as AutoCAD entities. If you want the table to update when the Excel file is updated, then make sure you select Paste as Link in the Paste Special dialogue box.

Contributor
JavZaMa
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
Message 3 of 3 (314 Views)

Re: ACAD P&ID

06-05-2012 07:00 AM in reply to: JavZaMa

Thanks

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD P&ID Category!

The AutoCAD P&ID forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!