AutoCAD MEP Wishes

AutoCAD MEP Wishes

Reply
Active Member
cwmccall
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎02-03-2011
Message 1 of 3 (1,769 Views)

Wish: Please just make it work...faster

1769 Views, 2 Replies
03-01-2011 09:32 AM

Pulling my hair out just trying to get something done!  3d Orbit is EXTREMELY slow to execute/use.

I don't get it..... Using a HP- Quad Core Inte xeonl 3.2ghz + 12 gb ram. 

 

Sloppy code + $5000 = a slow program?





~Chuck

) It's just as easy to do it right as it is to do it wrong (
Distinguished Contributor
INTOOCAD
Posts: 139
Registered: ‎11-07-2003
Message 2 of 3 (1,625 Views)

Re: Wish: Please just make it work...faster

12-22-2011 06:19 AM in reply to: cwmccall
Autodesk....hello!
Are you reading these?
New Member
BEAUCROCHET8709
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-01-2011
Message 3 of 3 (1,538 Views)

Re: Wish: Please just make it work...faster

04-09-2012 07:02 AM in reply to: cwmccall

If you are using an HP workstation and it came with HP's security suite software, unistall all of the HP security software.

We have two HP Elite books that were running their software that cause Autocad LT and MEP to run terrible.

 

Uninstalling the HP Secuirty suite did the trick after months of headaches trying to solve the issue.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.