AutoCAD MEP Wishes

AutoCAD MEP Wishes

Reply
Active Member
cwmccall
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎02-03-2011
Message 1 of 3 (1,760 Views)

Wish: Please just make it work...faster

1760 Views, 2 Replies
03-01-2011 09:32 AM

Pulling my hair out just trying to get something done!  3d Orbit is EXTREMELY slow to execute/use.

I don't get it..... Using a HP- Quad Core Inte xeonl 3.2ghz + 12 gb ram. 

 

Sloppy code + $5000 = a slow program?





~Chuck

) It's just as easy to do it right as it is to do it wrong (
Distinguished Contributor
INTOOCAD
Posts: 139
Registered: ‎11-07-2003
Message 2 of 3 (1,616 Views)

Re: Wish: Please just make it work...faster

12-22-2011 06:19 AM in reply to: cwmccall
Autodesk....hello!
Are you reading these?
New Member
BEAUCROCHET8709
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-01-2011
Message 3 of 3 (1,529 Views)

Re: Wish: Please just make it work...faster

04-09-2012 07:02 AM in reply to: cwmccall

If you are using an HP workstation and it came with HP's security suite software, unistall all of the HP security software.

We have two HP Elite books that were running their software that cause Autocad LT and MEP to run terrible.

 

Uninstalling the HP Secuirty suite did the trick after months of headaches trying to solve the issue.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!