AutoCAD MEP General Discussion

AutoCAD MEP General Discussion

Reply
Member
garyblandford-hull8096
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-17-2007
Message 1 of 4 (487 Views)

UK MEP2013 Ductwork Flange sizes

487 Views, 3 Replies
12-07-2012 04:28 AM

I am using MEP2013. I would like to change the flanges on ductwork sections and ductwork fittings to be 20mm. It seems as though the default flange upstand from the ductwork is currently set as 50 mm. This is causing problems when drawing ductwork in tight spaces. How can I reset the flange upstand from 50 mm to 20 mm. This would need to be set as a connector style presumably, but despite considerable searching through MEP2013 I cannot see where this can be changed/set. Anyone help me on this one?

 

Thanks.

Gary

*Expert Elite*
Keith.Brown
Posts: 1,151
Registered: ‎03-13-2008
Message 2 of 4 (470 Views)

Re: UK MEP2013 Ductwork Flange sizes

12-10-2012 10:01 AM in reply to: garyblandford-hull8096

On the design tab of the properties palette there is an option to set the flange dimensions in the advanced section when you start the ductadd command.


Keith Brown AutoCAD MEP BLOG | RSS Feed
AutoCAD MEP 2014 | Revit 2014 | EastCoast CAD/CAM V6.1 | Visual Studio 2013
────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate. Thank you!
Member
garyblandford-hull8096
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-17-2007
Message 3 of 4 (453 Views)

Re: UK MEP2013 Ductwork Flange sizes

12-12-2012 03:09 AM in reply to: Keith.Brown

Thanks for the reply. Yes I was aware of that but what I would really like to do is set a range of fittings and ducts with a default flange heaight of 20mm.

 

I have looked at the xml file but I am not sure what is the best way of setting up a new range of ductwork fittings, and duct to default to use a 20 mm flange.

 

Gary

*Expert Elite*
Keith.Brown
Posts: 1,151
Registered: ‎03-13-2008
Message 4 of 4 (417 Views)

Re: UK MEP2013 Ductwork Flange sizes

12-19-2012 10:51 AM in reply to: garyblandford-hull8096

Those options are not set in the xml file.  They are only available on the properties palette.  The properties palette remembers your last choice and uses it the next time you start to draw ductwork.


Keith Brown AutoCAD MEP BLOG | RSS Feed
AutoCAD MEP 2014 | Revit 2014 | EastCoast CAD/CAM V6.1 | Visual Studio 2013
────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate. Thank you!
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD MEP Category!

The AutoCAD MEP forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.