AutoCAD MEP General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
Buster1379
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎11-08-2003
Message 1 of 7 (121 Views)

Title Marks

121 Views, 6 Replies
07-16-2003 11:11 PM
I want to modify the Title Mark A1 that comes standard with ABS, but it is an MVblock. All I want to do is delete the circle w/ number refrence from the block (creaate new block if I have to) If I just delete the reference (circle & number) from title Mark A1.dwg it no longe has any MV properties. ADT help didn't seem to helpful. Basically all I want is a title mark w/ no reference just title, scale, and customizable line of middle polyline.
*[Autodesk], jason martin
Message 2 of 7 (121 Views)

Re: Title Marks

07-17-2003 02:48 PM in reply to: Buster1379
------=_NextPart_001_001B_01C34CCE.B5C66D40
Content-Type: text/plain;
charset="iso-8859-1"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable

But the Title Mark isn't an MvBlock. It's just standard blocks wrapped =
in a custom command. Rather than deleting the block, you can do an =
in-place edit and just delete all of the stuff "inside" the block, then =
save it and it should work. See attached example image



jason

"Buster1379" wrote in message =
news:f1786a3.-1@WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> I want to modify the Title Mark A1 that comes standard with ABS, but =
it is an MVblock. All I want to do is delete the circle w/ number =
refrence from the block (creaate new block if I have to) If I just =
delete the reference (circle & number) from title Mark A1.dwg it no =
longe has any MV properties. ADT help didn't seem to helpful. Basically =
all I want is a title mark w/ no reference just title, scale, and =
customizable line of middle polyline.
------=_NextPart_001_001B_01C34CCE.B5C66D40
Content-Type: text/html;
charset="iso-8859-1"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable



charset=3Diso-8859-1">




But the Title Mark isn't an MvBlock. =
It's just=20
standard blocks wrapped in a custom command. Rather than deleting the =
block, you=20
can do an in-place edit and just delete all of the stuff "inside" the =
block,=20
then save it and it should work. See attached example image

 

3D"" src=3D"cid:001501c34cf0$3cb4cdd0$6501010a@amer.ads.autodesk.com" =
align=3Dbaseline=20
border=3D0>

 

jason

 

> I want to =
modify the Title=20
Mark A1 that comes standard with ABS, but it is an MVblock. All I want =
to do is=20
delete the circle w/ number refrence from the block (creaate new block =
if I have=20
to) If I just delete the reference (circle & number) from title Mark =
A1.dwg=20
it no longe has any MV properties. ADT help didn't seem to helpful. =
Basically=20
all I want is a title mark w/ no reference just title, scale, and =
customizable=20
line of middle polyline.


------=_NextPart_001_001B_01C34CCE.B5C66D40--
*[Autodesk], jason martin
Message 3 of 7 (121 Views)

Re:

07-17-2003 02:55 PM in reply to: Buster1379
Well that didn't work. Try this one...

"jason martin [Autodesk]" wrote in message
news:98F01E36CBD70F5F3DD22C208043CE69@in.WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
But the Title Mark isn't an MvBlock. It's just standard blocks wrapped in a
custom command. Rather than deleting the block, you can do an in-place edit
and just delete all of the stuff "inside" the block, then save it and it
should work. See attached example image



jason

"Buster1379" wrote in message
news:f1786a3.-1@WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> I want to modify the Title Mark A1 that comes standard with ABS, but it is
an MVblock. All I want to do is delete the circle w/ number refrence from
the block (creaate new block if I have to) If I just delete the reference
(circle & number) from title Mark A1.dwg it no longe has any MV properties.
ADT help didn't seem to helpful. Basically all I want is a title mark w/ no
reference just title, scale, and customizable line of middle polyline.
Active Contributor
Buster1379
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎11-08-2003
Message 4 of 7 (121 Views)

Re:

07-17-2003 08:26 PM in reply to: Buster1379
Jason,
Do you mean just perform a refedit while the existing block is in my drawing and save it back to the original file?

Buster1379
*[Autodesk], jason martin
Message 5 of 7 (121 Views)

Re:

07-17-2003 08:38 PM in reply to: Buster1379
No, open the "content" drawing and do it there (actually make a copy of it
first and then edit it) was what I meant. I posted an avi to cf called
Example Title Mark Edit.

hth

jason
"Buster1379" wrote in message
news:f1786a3.2@WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> Jason,
> Do you mean just perform a refedit while the existing block is in my
drawing and save it back to the original file?
> Buster1379
>
Active Contributor
Buster1379
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎11-08-2003
Message 6 of 7 (121 Views)

Re:

07-17-2003 09:28 PM in reply to: Buster1379
Jason,
I can't open the AVI file with Windows Media Player or Quicktime

Buster1379
*[Autodesk], jason martin
Message 7 of 7 (121 Views)

Re:

07-17-2003 09:41 PM in reply to: Buster1379
You need the techsmith codec to play the avi files. Try getting it from
http://www.techsmith.com/products/studio/codecdownload.asp

jason

"Buster1379" wrote in message
news:f1786a3.4@WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> Jason,
> I can't open the AVI file with Windows Media Player or Quicktime
> Buster1379
>
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD MEP Category!

The AutoCAD MEP forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.