AutoCAD MEP General Discussion

AutoCAD MEP General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
alexxn
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎09-18-2013
Message 1 of 5 (384 Views)

Pipes and pumps not displaying when plotting

384 Views, 4 Replies
01-23-2014 11:42 AM

Can someone help me!
I'm trying to plot in Hidden view but pipes, pumps and other objects are missing when plotting. 
I have attached two pictures of how they are shown in paper space and plotting view. 
Thanks, 

Product Support
pothied
Posts: 192
Registered: ‎10-01-2009
Message 2 of 5 (345 Views)

Re: Pipes and pumps not displaying when plotting

01-24-2014 01:37 PM in reply to: alexxn

Are the pumps and pipes AutoCAD MEP objects or Fabrication CADmep objects? Any chance of attaching the drawing so I can test here?



David Pothier

Contributor
alexxn
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎09-18-2013
Message 3 of 5 (318 Views)

Re: Pipes and pumps not displaying when plotting

01-27-2014 06:06 AM in reply to: pothied

They are MvParts and yes they were created with AutoCAD MEP using Content Builder. I can not attach unfortunately but I've attach a sample drawing with the same issues.

Thanks, 

Product Support
pothied
Posts: 192
Registered: ‎10-01-2009
Message 4 of 5 (312 Views)

Re: Pipes and pumps not displaying when plotting

01-27-2014 11:32 AM in reply to: alexxn

I downloaded your files and experience the same problem with your custom parts. However, if I insert an out of the box part (like a base mounted pump) into the drawing, the out of the box part hides just fine. I'm thinking that there must be a problem with how you created the part. Do any of the custom parts that you have created hide correctly? Can you provide steps on how you built your part?



David Pothier

Contributor
alexxn
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎09-18-2013
Message 5 of 5 (306 Views)

Re: Pipes and pumps not displaying when plotting

01-27-2014 12:16 PM in reply to: pothied

The funny thing is that now everything is working, now the pumps are shown. 

But, still like that drawing that I send you has the same problem now. 
I'm confused right now, I just don't get what is going on.  
Here are the step of how I built my parts: 

 

Manage >  Content Builder  > Under "All Installed MvParts (US Imperial)" I have diffrent folders for each custom part that I have. 
Select a folder, then click" New Block Part" > Add "Name" and "Description" > "Ok" 
Select "Type", "Layer Key", and "Subtype" from the MvPart Builder > "Next"
Click "Add Part Size"(square with plus sign) > Select your part form the list > "None" >  "Generate Blocks" > Select  "All Directions" > Ok > Next
Select "Generate an Image" > Generate > Next
Right click > Add Pipe Connector > Set all your connections  > Ok > Right click on your "Connections" > Edit Placement > Set "Connection Type", "Connection Diameter" and "Nominal Connection"  > Select position of your connection/s > Click "Ok"
Click "Next" > Finish

I'm not good at giving steps as you can see:smileywink:
Thanks


 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD MEP Category!

The AutoCAD MEP forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.