AutoCAD MEP General Discussion

AutoCAD MEP General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
mjmpe
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎02-14-2011
Message 1 of 3 (450 Views)

PIPE COMES IN SINGLE LINE IN NAVIS

450 Views, 2 Replies
02-12-2013 08:18 AM

Why is it that some of my pipe is coming in single line in Navisworks? when all the other trades are fine, What am I doing wrong? or what do I need to do to fix this?

 

thanks

 

*Expert Elite*
Keith.Brown
Posts: 1,180
Registered: ‎03-13-2008
Message 2 of 3 (445 Views)

Re: PIPE COMES IN SINGLE LINE IN NAVIS

02-12-2013 09:38 AM in reply to: mjmpe

The problem is actually with Navisworks.  You need to have your Navisworks operator go into their options and under File Readers->DWG/DXF uncheck the box that says Use ADT standard Configuration.  What that does is force your drawing to display in the standard display configuration instead of the configuration that you drew the pipe in.

 

A secondary option for you is to modify the Standard Display Configuration to display pipe in 2 line.  I prefer changing it in Navisworks myself.

 

2-12-2013 11-36-07 AM.jpg


Keith Brown AutoCAD MEP BLOG | RSS Feed
AutoCAD MEP 2014 | Revit 2014 | EastCoast CAD/CAM V6.1 | Visual Studio 2013
────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate. Thank you!
*Expert Elite*
Keith.Brown
Posts: 1,180
Registered: ‎03-13-2008
Message 3 of 3 (384 Views)

Re: PIPE COMES IN SINGLE LINE IN NAVIS

02-25-2013 04:59 AM in reply to: Keith.Brown

Just checking in and seeing if this fixed your issue?


Keith Brown AutoCAD MEP BLOG | RSS Feed
AutoCAD MEP 2014 | Revit 2014 | EastCoast CAD/CAM V6.1 | Visual Studio 2013
────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate. Thank you!
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD MEP Category!

The AutoCAD MEP forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.