AutoCAD MEP General Discussion

AutoCAD MEP General Discussion

Reply
Product Support
519 Posts
16 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-23-2006
Post 31 of 37

Re: Overall conduit length, end to end including fittings???

04-13-2012 09:53 AM in reply to: davestankus

Try OBJRELUPDATE <enter, for all>, at the command line while they are highlighted?



Joshua Benoist, PE
Senior Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Employee
1,299 Posts
29 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-16-2005
Post 32 of 37

Re: Overall conduit length, end to end including fittings???

04-13-2012 12:03 PM in reply to: davestankus

HI Dave... the highlighting is intentional, just to show you what it picked up as the run.  You can do a simple redraw (RE) to remove it.



Martin Schmid, P.E.
Product Manager - Revit MEP
Architecture, Engineering, and Construction
Autodesk, Inc.

New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-17-2012
Post 33 of 37

Re: Overall conduit length, end to end including fittings???

04-17-2012 01:25 PM in reply to: martin.schmid

Got it

Thank you!

Contributor
23 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎04-15-2008
Post 34 of 37

Re: Overall conduit length, end to end including fittings???

08-01-2012 05:00 AM in reply to: gotcad

This is a great tool.

I just found it and the runlength command works great but I am getting a 'unknown command' for the runlengthall command. I have miles of conduit and selecting 1 at a time is not an option; I need to be able to select all. But I am not complaining my friend, just sayin.

I am currently running MEP 2012 and 2013. I tried this on 2012.

 

Any chance this makes it into a official release? and scheduled?

New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-06-2012
Post 35 of 37

Re: Overall conduit length, end to end including fittings???

12-06-2012 08:22 AM in reply to: mike.gustus

Thank You Martin,

 

This is an awesome tool for a electrician learning to be a detailer!

Member
5 Posts
83 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-12-2011
Post 36 of 37

Re: Overall conduit length, end to end including fittings???

01-03-2014 04:55 AM in reply to: martin.schmid

I don't get the RunLenght option in the command line using Autocad 2014 :smileysad:

 

autocad line.jpg

 

 

Valued Contributor
54 Posts
3 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-07-2012
Post 37 of 37

Re: Overall conduit length, end to end including fittings???

01-07-2014 01:14 AM in reply to: filso

I works great for my AMEP 2014. I don't think it can work for ACAD of any year.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD MEP Category!

The AutoCAD MEP forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!