AutoCAD MEP General Discussion

AutoCAD MEP General Discussion

Reply
Product Support
Joshua.Benoist
Posts: 517
Registered: ‎08-23-2006
Message 31 of 37 (814 Views)

Re: Overall conduit length, end to end including fittings???

04-13-2012 09:53 AM in reply to: davestankus

Try OBJRELUPDATE <enter, for all>, at the command line while they are highlighted?



Joshua Benoist, PE
Senior Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Employee
martin.schmid
Posts: 1,297
Registered: ‎11-16-2005
Message 32 of 37 (811 Views)

Re: Overall conduit length, end to end including fittings???

04-13-2012 12:03 PM in reply to: davestankus

HI Dave... the highlighting is intentional, just to show you what it picked up as the run.  You can do a simple redraw (RE) to remove it.



Martin Schmid, P.E.
Product Manager - Revit MEP
Architecture, Engineering, and Construction
Autodesk, Inc.

New Member
gotcad
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-17-2012
Message 33 of 37 (789 Views)

Re: Overall conduit length, end to end including fittings???

04-17-2012 01:25 PM in reply to: martin.schmid

Got it

Thank you!

Contributor
ward6176
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎04-15-2008
Message 34 of 37 (703 Views)

Re: Overall conduit length, end to end including fittings???

08-01-2012 05:00 AM in reply to: gotcad

This is a great tool.

I just found it and the runlength command works great but I am getting a 'unknown command' for the runlengthall command. I have miles of conduit and selecting 1 at a time is not an option; I need to be able to select all. But I am not complaining my friend, just sayin.

I am currently running MEP 2012 and 2013. I tried this on 2012.

 

Any chance this makes it into a official release? and scheduled?

New Member
g808lee
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-06-2012
Message 35 of 37 (580 Views)

Re: Overall conduit length, end to end including fittings???

12-06-2012 08:22 AM in reply to: mike.gustus

Thank You Martin,

 

This is an awesome tool for a electrician learning to be a detailer!

Member
filso
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-12-2011
Message 36 of 37 (253 Views)

Re: Overall conduit length, end to end including fittings???

01-03-2014 04:55 AM in reply to: martin.schmid

I don't get the RunLenght option in the command line using Autocad 2014 :smileysad:

 

autocad line.jpg

 

 

Active Contributor
t.eitelbach
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎07-07-2012
Message 37 of 37 (221 Views)

Re: Overall conduit length, end to end including fittings???

01-07-2014 01:14 AM in reply to: filso

I works great for my AMEP 2014. I don't think it can work for ACAD of any year.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD MEP Category!

The AutoCAD MEP forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.