AutoCAD MEP General Discussion

AutoCAD MEP General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
tomthornburgh2791
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Message 1 of 3 (231 Views)

Mechanical Schedules

231 Views, 2 Replies
11-21-2011 11:46 AM

I have created a number of mechanical schedules and tags but cannot get the schedules to populate. The proper PSD have been used and defined. Anyone else have this problem?  I have carefully followed the procedures in the You Tube Tutorials by Jay Ayala of Autodesk.

Active Contributor
mlmoore
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎12-11-2008
Message 2 of 3 (230 Views)

Re: Mechanical Schedules

11-21-2011 12:15 PM in reply to: tomthornburgh2791

I'm not sure if this is what you are looking for, but if you right click the schedule then hit add property sets it should populate.

Contributor
tomthornburgh2791
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Message 3 of 3 (227 Views)

Re: Mechanical Schedules

11-21-2011 02:06 PM in reply to: mlmoore

Thanks. When I right click Iit shows Selection and from there I add. I had the settings to automatically add items, so I thought it would do it on its own.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD MEP Category!

The AutoCAD MEP forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.