AutoCAD MEP General Discussion

AutoCAD MEP General Discussion

Reply
Valued Mentor
mdhutchinson
Posts: 2,292
Registered: ‎11-18-2003
Message 1 of 4 (716 Views)

i-drop ContentBrowser ToolPalette Groups into AutoCAD MEP 2013

716 Views, 3 Replies
09-11-2012 06:04 PM

Is anyone having issues with i-drop tool palette groups into AutoCAD MEP 2013?

Mine won't even drag n drop out of the box palettes.

 

see http://forums.augi.com/showthread.php?140670-Content-Browser-i-drop-not-working

 

Just wondering how many others?

 

I also wonder if this is not an issue that adesk didn't catch with how the vertical product now get loaded? My AutoCAD MEP installed as a sub folder into Acad 2013... at C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD 2013\MEP

Product Support
Joshua.Benoist
Posts: 517
Registered: ‎08-23-2006
Message 2 of 4 (696 Views)

Re: i-drop ContentBrowser ToolPalette Groups into AutoCAD MEP 2013

09-13-2012 12:39 PM in reply to: mdhutchinson

Mike,

In the support case, you mentioned this issue was resolved by recreating the tools from scratch in 2013.  I noticed this forum post pre-dates our support case.  Don't know why it was not working the first round.  Should we mark this forum post as solved?  You want to hold off and see if any others have this issue?

Joshua



Joshua Benoist, PE
Senior Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Valued Mentor
mdhutchinson
Posts: 2,292
Registered: ‎11-18-2003
Message 3 of 4 (693 Views)

Re: i-drop ContentBrowser ToolPalette Groups into AutoCAD MEP 2013

09-13-2012 12:57 PM in reply to: Joshua.Benoist

The issue is not solved... it just started working on my machine without apparrent explanation as to why.

I would like to leave this open... and see if others are also having the issue.

New Member
jsarro27
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-04-2012
Message 4 of 4 (598 Views)

Re: i-drop ContentBrowser ToolPalette Groups into AutoCAD MEP 2013

10-04-2012 09:33 AM in reply to: mdhutchinson

We are currently having this same issue in ACAD 2013. I cannot drag and drop items from the content browser into my workspace using the i-drop tool. A work around i have been using is to use the i-drop tool, move the object onto a palette, and then dragging from the palette to my work space.

 

Not the best use of our library or the tool.

 

I have reinstalled the i-drop program and this has not helped.

 

Funny thing is when i first installed 2013 it wokred fine, but got steadily worse until it stopped working.

 

Any other suggestions?

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD MEP Category!

The AutoCAD MEP forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.