Community
AutoCAD MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Creating a Bill Of Material

25 REPLIES 25
Message 1 of 26
snyper1982
3820 Views, 25 Replies

Creating a Bill Of Material

I am new to MEP and creating autocad schedules. I am pretty much wondering how I would go about Creating a bill of material that would have 5 columns, Mark(or list number of item), quantity(this should give the total quantity of the item), size(obviously should be the nominal size), length(for each individual piece of pipe, or cut length, fittings will obviously be blank here), and the Part Size Name. I am daunted by the sheer amount of options the scheduling options contain. It would be great it say there were 3 pieces of pipe with equal length they would all be included in the same mark row for example 5, and the quantity would be 3 for that row. It would also be great if I could list all the pipe first then the fittings. Any help with this would be GREATLY appreciated, as I am lost right now. Oh yeah, before I forget, Is there a way to show the data from the schedule that connects to the pipe itself. I think it is called tagging or something. Thanks in advance.

My end reslut is to create a residential plumbing, rough in(under the concrete slab) prefab kit. It will basicaly be like the building instructions you get for a computer desk or something similar. So I need to have isometric view that shows the mark numbers(I assume you can have the tags show that tpe of info). I did this at a previous company using a 3rd party add on called pipe designer 3d, MEP seems to be much more powerful, so I would be extremely surprised if it couldn't do the same thing.

25 REPLIES 25
Message 2 of 26
Keith.Brown
in reply to: snyper1982