AutoCAD MEP General Discussion

AutoCAD MEP General Discussion

Reply
Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-13-2011
Post 1 of 7
Accepted Solution

COPY TO CLIPBOARD

1314 Views, 6 Replies
09-26-2011 12:38 PM

When trying to copy to clipboard there is a error, saying copy to clip board failed.

 

Mark

Thanks for the information.
It may be the reason you describe, but I'm not really sure what the file contains since it is a file produced by client and sent to us. I'll be more aware of this next time I recieve AutoCad files.

 

//Annika

Alumni
101 Posts
8 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-17-2008
Post 2 of 7

Re: COPY TO CLIPBOARD

09-26-2011 09:45 PM in reply to: centurymechanical

 

Which version of AutoCAD MEP you are using? There was a known issue in AutoCAD MEP 2010 which was rectified in web update 2.

 


Shiny Stephen
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.


Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-13-2011
Post 3 of 7

Re: COPY TO CLIPBOARD

09-27-2011 07:22 AM in reply to: shiny.stephen

We are using 2012.

New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-22-2012
Post 4 of 7

Re: COPY TO CLIPBOARD

03-22-2012 05:45 AM in reply to: centurymechanical

Hi,

I get the same error "Copy to clipboard failed"

I'm using version 2012

 

Any news/tricks on solving this issue?

Product Support
519 Posts
16 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-23-2006
Post 5 of 7

Re: COPY TO CLIPBOARD

04-04-2012 06:39 AM in reply to: anpers

Do you have a 3rd party application like Quickpen, CADDUCT or EastCoast CAD?  With a "Proxy Object" in the file, objects cannot be copied to the clipboard.  The goes for Civil 3D objects wo the object enabler as well.



Joshua Benoist, PE
Senior Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-22-2012
Post 6 of 7

Re: COPY TO CLIPBOARD

04-11-2012 12:44 AM in reply to: centurymechanical

Thanks for the information.
It may be the reason you describe, but I'm not really sure what the file contains since it is a file produced by client and sent to us. I'll be more aware of this next time I recieve AutoCad files.

 

//Annika

Active Member
7 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-13-2009
Post 7 of 7

Re: COPY TO CLIPBOARD

11-16-2012 03:16 PM in reply to: centurymechanical

Had the same problem and ran across a quick work-around:

 

In my case I could use the ACAD COPY command (CO) but not the COPYCLIP command (CTRL-C)

 

I simply copied the whole drawing using COPY and moved off to the side. The resulting copy could be copied to the clip-board without any problem.

 

I'm using ACAD2013

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD MEP Category!

The AutoCAD MEP forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.