AutoCAD MEP General Discussion

AutoCAD MEP General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
mjmpe
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎02-14-2011
Message 1 of 3 (277 Views)

AUTOCAD MEP

277 Views, 2 Replies
12-28-2012 05:42 AM

My company just purchased a new program, and I need HELP!. I was using the 30 day free trial of MEP 2013 and was just getting to know it and I asked them to purchase that particular program. I am not sure what they purchased, (I am working on site and the office went ahead and purchased and installed program). They sent computer out to me with Autocad 2013 (I believe they mentioned "suite" to me) it has Autodesk design Review

                                                                                                Autodesk download manager

                                                                                                Inventor fusion 2013

                                                                                                Autocad 2013

                                                                                                Autodesk showcase

                                                                                                Navis Freedom/Manage

                                                                                                Revit 2013

                                                                                                Revit viewer

I do not even know these programs but regardless I went into the autocad 2013 to start drawing and I do not even see how to start drwg pipe. There is no pipe palette to even draw from. Am I missing something or did they purchase the wrong product?

 

please hurry, not getting any work done until I figure this out....Thank you

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,686
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 3 (274 Views)

Re: AUTOCAD MEP

12-28-2012 05:51 AM in reply to: mjmpe

sounds like thay bought building design suite ultimate but didn't install the whole suite

you need to confirm with who ever bought it

you just have autocad installed and not autocad mep

Valued Contributor
mjmpe
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎02-14-2011
Message 3 of 3 (250 Views)

Re: AUTOCAD MEP

12-29-2012 06:35 AM in reply to: mjmpe

that was exactly it, I thought I was going crazy....

 

thank you

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD MEP Category!

The AutoCAD MEP forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.