Community
AutoCAD MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodeskā€™s AutoCAD MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results forĀ 
ShowĀ Ā onlyĀ  | Search instead forĀ 
Did you mean:Ā 

AutoCAD MEP Mechanical Add-On Application

17 REPLIES 17
Message 1 of 18
Anonymous
1410 Views, 17 Replies

AutoCAD MEP Mechanical Add-On Application

My team and I have been working on an AutoCAD MEP add on application since ABS 2004, and I am happy to report that the beta version is in it's final stages of development.

Some features include:

- Complete duct catalog built from the ground up based on actual duct manufacturer's catalogs
Transition fittings that offset in any direction
Offset fittings that offset in any direction
Taps with dampers
Inline dampers
Mitered duct
Low loss, conical, and specialty fittings
All fabrication dimensional data included in the Size Name
Parametric roof tops, split systems, fans, inline equipment, and moreā€¦

- Systems Definitions additions
User defined default parts by system and shape
User defined joint lengths and insulation application by system and shape
Autolayout defaults including "Use Takeoff / Use Tee" by system and shape
User defined default data attached by system and shape including:
Single / Double Wall
Material
Water Gauge
Seams (Pittsburgh, Snap Lock, Welded, User Defined...)
Connectors (TDF / TDC, Duct Mate, S&D, Welded, User Defined...)

- Intelligent Part Numbering
Identical parts get the same part number
Part numbers attached to the top of parts for 3D views
Selective numbering
User defined part numbering options
Parts thoroughly sorted before numbering
(Rectangular, Single Wall, Galvanized, 2" WG, Pittsburgh, Duct Mate, 1-1/2" Liner duct will be numbered together in a manner that keeps Fabrication / Installation schedules streamlined and intuitive)

- Automated duct linear / square feet totals

- Automatically insert transition / offset fitting by clicking two duct connectors