AutoCAD MEP General Discussion

AutoCAD MEP General Discussion

Reply
Member
mike
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-09-2012
Message 1 of 4 (779 Views)
Accepted Solution

AutoCAD MEP 2013 Layer Dialog - Layer pane not updating to selected filters

779 Views, 3 Replies
08-31-2012 12:29 AM

I just recently started having a problem with my layer dialog box in MEP 2013.  If I select a layer filter the layer pane does not update to show those filtered layers - it stays on last selected filter.  Even if I close the dialog box and reopen it still displays the last selected filter.  If I close Autocad and reopen sometimes it will change but then at some point it will freeze up the layer pane again.

 

Does it happen with just one drawing or have you experienced it with any file?  Have you tried a repair from the Windows > Add/Remove Programs utility?

 

Joshua

 

 


______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!

Product Support
Joshua.Benoist
Posts: 518
Registered: ‎08-23-2006
Message 2 of 4 (751 Views)

Re: AutoCAD MEP 2013 Layer Dialog - Layer pane not updating to selected filters

09-04-2012 06:40 AM in reply to: mike

Does it happen with just one drawing or have you experienced it with any file?  Have you tried a repair from the Windows > Add/Remove Programs utility?

 

Joshua

 

 


______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!



Joshua Benoist, PE
Senior Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Product Support
Joshua.Benoist
Posts: 518
Registered: ‎08-23-2006
Message 3 of 4 (733 Views)

Re: AutoCAD MEP 2013 Layer Dialog - Layer pane not updating to selected filters

09-05-2012 02:05 PM in reply to: Joshua.Benoist

Just wanted to follow up. 

 

Joshua

 

 


______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!



Joshua Benoist, PE
Senior Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

New Member
mpluta69
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-22-2013
Message 4 of 4 (344 Views)

Re: AutoCAD MEP 2013 Layer Dialog - Layer pane not updating to selected filters

07-22-2013 11:54 AM in reply to: Joshua.Benoist

Joshua,

 

I have this issue as well and have never found a solution.  I have tried to repair and that did not help.  Do you have any other fixes?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD MEP Category!

The AutoCAD MEP forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.