Community
AutoCAD MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Autocad MEP 2012 training

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
cranberry521
1785 Views, 6 Replies

Autocad MEP 2012 training

Does anyone know where I can get training for Autocad MEP. 

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
INTOOCAD
in reply to: cranberry521

Best I've seen so far is read the manuals and check out YouTube. Even if they are from older versions you will at least get an idea of the commands etc. Have you used MEP before?
Message 3 of 7
cranberry521
in reply to: INTOOCAD

No, I havent used it before.  Im actually new to Autocad.  Our company is gearing towards using it for coordination and pre fab. 

Message 4 of 7
INTOOCAD

Pre Fab, so you will want spools / ISO.s for Fab shop? You might want to look at Autodesk Plant 3D. Actually has isogen built right into the software. If you have not heard of Isogen I would suggest looking into it. The ISO,s are like select the pipe number select run isocommand and your isos are done. Dimensioned, bubbled with BOM ready for fabshop. Some may require manual intervention from time to time to move a bubble out of the way.
Message 5 of 7
Keith.Brown