AutoCAD MEP General Discussion

AutoCAD MEP General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
kadmonkee8
Posts: 123
Registered: ‎11-01-2011
Message 1 of 6 (3,922 Views)
Accepted Solution

Array Dialog Box Displays No More

3922 Views, 5 Replies
03-27-2012 06:01 AM

In the AutoCAD MEP 2012 not all Dialog boxes display automatically.

Point style dialog box =ddptype in the command line will display for better coordination

Array Dialog box

are 2 examples of 2 high demand dialog boxes that don't display

is this intentional from Autodesk to remove features that aide in its use?

Is there a fix for this? Please advise.

Installing Service Pack 1 for AutoCAD MEP 2012 will give you the array dialog window again via the ARRAYCLASSIC command. Here's the link for the update:

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=DL17813065

 

There's also some hotfixes that are good to have:

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=DL18022638

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=DL18247986

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=DL18751298

 

Let me know if the updates help with the DDPTYPE dialog window too.

thank you that fixed the issue

Product Support
bryce.thelin
Posts: 424
Registered: ‎05-25-2010
Message 2 of 6 (3,906 Views)

Re: Array Dialog Box Displays No More

03-28-2012 04:01 PM in reply to: kadmonkee8

Installing Service Pack 1 for AutoCAD MEP 2012 will give you the array dialog window again via the ARRAYCLASSIC command. Here's the link for the update:

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=DL17813065

 

There's also some hotfixes that are good to have:

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=DL18022638

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=DL18247986

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=DL18751298

 

Let me know if the updates help with the DDPTYPE dialog window too.



Bryce Thelin
Distinguished Contributor
kadmonkee8
Posts: 123
Registered: ‎11-01-2011
Message 3 of 6 (3,902 Views)

Re: Array Dialog Box Displays No More

03-29-2012 03:48 AM in reply to: bryce.thelin

thank you that fixed the issue

Product Support
bryce.thelin
Posts: 424
Registered: ‎05-25-2010
Message 4 of 6 (3,898 Views)

Re: Array Dialog Box Displays No More

03-29-2012 08:25 AM in reply to: kadmonkee8

Excellent! I'm glad to hear that did it for you.



Bryce Thelin
Member
nbosscha57
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-31-2012
Message 5 of 6 (3,640 Views)

Re: Array Dialog Box Displays No More

07-31-2012 12:08 PM in reply to: bryce.thelin

Does this also work for 2013? To obtain the old style dialog boxes - we are having issue with imputing the angle in the rectangular array.

Product Support
bryce.thelin
Posts: 424
Registered: ‎05-25-2010
Message 6 of 6 (3,636 Views)

Re: Array Dialog Box Displays No More

07-31-2012 01:05 PM in reply to: nbosscha57

Yes, ARRAYCLASSIC is in AutoCAD 2013. No update is needed to get it into the program like there was with 2012.



Bryce Thelin
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD MEP Category!

The AutoCAD MEP forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!