AutoCAD MEP General Discussion

AutoCAD MEP General Discussion

Reply
Valued Mentor
mdhutchinson
Posts: 2,308
Registered: ‎11-18-2003
Message 1 of 6 (597 Views)
Accepted Solution

Any word on SP1 for AutoCAD 2013 MEP?

597 Views, 5 Replies
08-21-2012 11:37 AM

I was just wondering if there was any word yet on SP1 for AutoCAD MEP 2013.... and the rest of the 2013 software. (NavisWorks, Revit MEP, etc)

Product Support
Joshua.Benoist
Posts: 518
Registered: ‎08-23-2006
Message 2 of 6 (587 Views)

Re: Any word on SP1 for AutoCAD 2013 MEP?

08-22-2012 08:40 AM in reply to: mdhutchinson

The SP-1 for Core AutoCAD 2013 was made available yesterday.  Here is a link.  The service packs for verticals are typically not far behind, based on past history.  The Core AutoCAD SP-1 cannot be used on vertricals.  The verticals require their own SP, which includes the Core AutoCAD SP with it.

Joshua

 

 


______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!



Joshua Benoist, PE
Senior Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,478
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 3 of 6 (585 Views)

Re: Any word on SP1 for AutoCAD 2013 MEP?

08-22-2012 08:57 AM in reply to: Joshua.Benoist

navisworks 2013 & Revit MEP 2013 have had their 1st service pack released already a few weeks ago

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,478
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 6 (584 Views)
Valued Mentor
mdhutchinson
Posts: 2,308
Registered: ‎11-18-2003
Message 5 of 6 (526 Views)

Re: Any word on SP1 for AutoCAD 2013 MEP?

08-28-2012 01:40 PM in reply to: Joshua.Benoist

So Autodesk pulled Core AutoCAD SP1 ???

 

Management is pushing to roll-out MEP 2013...

My bent is to wait for SP1 at the least... is is realistic to expect SP1 for AutoCAD MEP before mid September or first of October?

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,478
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 6 of 6 (512 Views)

Re: Any word on SP1 for AutoCAD 2013 MEP?

08-29-2012 06:40 AM in reply to: mdhutchinson

probably depends on when they re-release the service pack for Autocad 2013

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD MEP Category!

The AutoCAD MEP forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.