AutoCAD Mechanical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Mechanical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Mechanical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Recent Items Pin

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
Anonymous
997 Views, 4 Replies

Recent Items Pin

I've been using the Recent Items Pin function for a couple of years, with no problems.  Recently, my pinned items will become unpinned, and then disappear.  There was a topic:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-Architecture/Pinning-quot-Recent-Documents-quot-in-main-menu/m...

That addressed the same idea.  However, in my case, I have been using this successfully for years, and now, at some point, the drawings will become unpinned and/or disappear.  It's NOT that they just roll off the screen- it's just that every few days, I'll go back to use a pinned drawing, and it will no longer be there.  I am 100% certain that I am not unpinning the drawing myself inadvertantly.  I am not making any changes to my system that I can think of- unless some other program or process is somehow removing my pins??  

I will try to monitor my use of files and loading of ACAD to see if I can find a common denominator...but it would be nice if anyone has any ideas.

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
inchul.lee
in reply to: Anonymous

Hello vince,

The pinned files are displayed at the bottom of the list until you turn off the push pin button ( http://docs.autodesk.com/AMECH_PP/2014/ENU/index.html?url=files/GUID-CB0CCA6C-91EB-4E59-A036-3331D0E...

So, if you happen to have increased Number of Recently Used Files in Applications Options > Open and Save > Application Menu, it is possilbe that they are hidden below the scroll button. Please have a look at the attache screenshot.

Thank you.

Inchul Lee
Message 3 of 5
Anonymous
in reply to: inchul.lee