AutoCAD Mechanical General Discussion

AutoCAD Mechanical General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
andrew.nao
Posts: 211
Registered: ‎09-25-2008
Message 1 of 4 (450 Views)

how can i shut off ampoweredit to use custom editor

450 Views, 3 Replies
03-02-2012 05:12 AM
i have a custom text/attribute editor when i load it, it wants to use ampoweredit how can i stop using ampoweredit?
Distinguished Contributor
andrew.nao
Posts: 211
Registered: ‎09-25-2008
Message 2 of 4 (446 Views)

Re: how can i shut off ampoweredit to use custom editor

03-02-2012 06:26 AM in reply to: andrew.nao
im trying to edit a block with attributes, with a custom double click command its bringing up ampoweredit in the command line then does nothing.
*Expert Elite*
Bob_Zurunkle
Posts: 1,053
Registered: ‎03-24-2011
Message 3 of 4 (438 Views)

Re: how can i shut off ampoweredit to use custom editor

03-02-2012 09:10 AM in reply to: andrew.nao

If you fire up NillaCAD (not simply change profiles) it wouldn't have the AMPower stuff...

If by some odd chance my nattering was useful -- that's great, glad to help. But if it actually solved your issue, then please mark my solution as accepted :smileyhappy:
Distinguished Contributor
andrew.nao
Posts: 211
Registered: ‎09-25-2008
Message 4 of 4 (434 Views)

Re: how can i shut off ampoweredit to use custom editor

03-02-2012 01:29 PM in reply to: Bob_Zurunkle
when i do that i get an error "cant load mcadapi.arx" even after a reinstall i still get this
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!