AutoCAD Mechanical General Discussion

AutoCAD Mechanical General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
leandrav
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎10-10-2012
Message 1 of 6 (507 Views)
Accepted Solution

ballon text size

507 Views, 5 Replies
12-03-2012 12:12 AM

Hi,

 

I am new to the world of bom's, partlists & balloons

I am having trouble changing the text size of the text in the balloons.

 

Can anybody help me with this?

 

Thanks

 

Hi Leandra,

Instead of changing text height, have you thought about changing the scale like set AMSYMSCALE to 100? If you place a balloon, you should be able to see the text inside the balloon.

 

Hope it helps.

Contributor
ukrainian
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎12-24-2007
Message 2 of 6 (489 Views)

Re: ballon text size

12-03-2012 10:48 PM in reply to: leandrav

Options > AM: Standards > Balloon > Default style > Standard (click three dots) > Text > Height

(ACADM 2008)

Active Contributor
leandrav
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎10-10-2012
Message 3 of 6 (484 Views)

Re: ballon text size

12-03-2012 10:55 PM in reply to: leandrav

Hi,

 

Thanks for the reply.

 

I have tried that. I can't seem to get it higher than a size of 20.

I can't put my own size in I can only choose from what is in the drop down list.

 

Thanks

Active Contributor
leandrav
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎10-10-2012
Message 4 of 6 (471 Views)

Re: ballon text size

12-05-2012 10:39 PM in reply to: leandrav

Hi,

 

I have attached a picture in hopes that this will help someone give me advise.

 

This s a pdf to a scale of 1:30 & on this you can't really see the numbers in the balloon that well.

I am looking for a way that i can increase the size of the text so that it can be read at a scale of 1:100 at least.

 

I have tried changing the size as perviously mentioned but I can't go bigger then 20 & I can't pick my own size. I can only pick from what is on the list

 

Thanks,

Leandra

Employee
michaelsu
Posts: 483
Registered: ‎07-11-2008
Message 5 of 6 (466 Views)

Re: ballon text size

12-06-2012 12:54 AM in reply to: leandrav

Hi Leandra,

Instead of changing text height, have you thought about changing the scale like set AMSYMSCALE to 100? If you place a balloon, you should be able to see the text inside the balloon.

 

Hope it helps.

Thanks.
Michael Su
SQA Engineer
Autodesk
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark any response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.

Active Contributor
leandrav
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎10-10-2012
Message 6 of 6 (461 Views)

Re: ballon text size

12-06-2012 01:08 AM in reply to: michaelsu

THANK YOU!!!

 

That works perfectly!!

You are a genius .:smileyvery-happy:

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.