AutoCAD Mechanical General Discussion

AutoCAD Mechanical General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
elaine.chan
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎12-27-2012
Message 1 of 6 (455 Views)
Accepted Solution

AutoCAD Mechanical in "DOS" mode

455 Views, 5 Replies
12-27-2012 07:52 PM

I'm using AutoCAD Mechanical 2013. I attempted to open igs & stp files with Inventor Fusion. The result, many common used functions in Mechanical has become DOS mode.

 

Eg. When I key in saveas, it will prompt me on the command line to sellect which version, then key in the entire path of the new file to be kept.

 

Can some experts share how to resolve it? MTIA:smileysad:

fileDia  press enter then type in 1

try typing that into the command line

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,686
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 6 (439 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Mechanical in "DOS" mode

12-28-2012 06:11 AM in reply to: elaine.chan

fileDia  press enter then type in 1

try typing that into the command line

Contributor
elaine.chan
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎12-27-2012
Message 3 of 6 (419 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Mechanical in "DOS" mode

01-01-2013 06:25 PM in reply to: elaine.chan

You're a god sent! Issue resolved! Thanks a million!

 

Can share what the problem was? Wanna learn more....

Contributor
elaine.chan
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎12-27-2012
Message 4 of 6 (402 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Mechanical in "DOS" mode

01-06-2013 04:54 PM in reply to: DarrenP

Another issue: I can't open the Layer manager dialog box :smileyindifferent:

 

It prompted me to enter Layer/Object keys

Valued Contributor
nannerdw
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎06-09-2008
Message 5 of 6 (389 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Mechanical in "DOS" mode

01-07-2013 01:24 PM in reply to: elaine.chan

Type CMDDIA and set it equal to 1.

-Using Autodesk Inventor Professional 2012
Contributor
elaine.chan
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎12-27-2012
Message 6 of 6 (365 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Mechanical in "DOS" mode

01-15-2013 06:07 PM in reply to: nannerdw

A million thank you! Regards Elaine

 

 

Edited by
Discussion_Admin

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.