AutoCAD Mechanical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Mechanical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Mechanical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AutoCAD Mechanical 2013 - Installation Failure

5 REPLIES 5
SOLVED
Message 1 of 6
pmiles2
2655 Views, 5 Replies

AutoCAD Mechanical 2013 - Installation Failure

I am trying to install AM 2013 on my computer.  I am a student, so this is from the student downloads section of Autodesk.  I just installed AutoCAD 2013 on my computer just 2 weeks ago.  All went fine.  I have 2012 and 2013 up and running.  All are 64-bit versions.  Running Windows 7 Professional 64-bit with all the latest updates.

This is what the installer says:

Installation complete.  Some products failed to install.

AutoCAD Mechanical 2013

An error occurred while installing this product.

Installation log file attached.  I tried twice after the initial download, then tried re-downloading and installing, same results.  Error codes 1603 and 1619 reported in the attached log.

Nothing has changed in my setup since I installed AutoCAD 2013.

Only thing I will note is that the "Install Now" feature was operational on the Autodesk site when I installed AutoCAD 2013 (that's the download method that I used).  This time I had to use "Download Now".  Just offering that bit of info in case the downloader is downloading a corrupted file.

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
pmiles2
in reply to: pmiles2

I just downloaded AutoCAD Mechanical 2012 64-bit and it installed just fine.  I re-downloaded AM 2013 64-bit and it failed to install just like previously.

This leads me to believe that the file being distributed by Autodesk is corrupt. 

AM 2012 went through 6 phases during it's install process (i.e. 1 of 6) but AM 2013 only had 4 phases (1 of 4) and it always fails before reaching phase 4.