AutoCAD Mechanical General Discussion

AutoCAD Mechanical General Discussion

Reply
New Member
ralfhein
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-08-2012
Message 1 of 3 (724 Views)

Autocad 2009 Licensing Error 1.5.-18

724 Views, 2 Replies
05-08-2012 02:08 AM

Hi,

I only got an error when starting Autocad 2009 Mechanical Network Edition.

No other user on the network has a problem.

Inventor 2009 works fine.

 

Under

 

C:\ProgramData\Autodesk\NetService\AdskNetSrv.log

 

I got the following errors:

 

Error           2012/5/8     10:56:10     Failed to get a PLIST from the server.
Information     2012/5/8     10:56:10     Unable to find PLIST
Error           2012/5/8     10:56:39     Failed to get a PLIST from the server.
Error           2012/5/8     10:57:9     Failed to get a PLIST from the server.
Error           2012/5/8     10:57:39     Failed to get a PLIST from the server.
Error           2012/5/8     10:58:9     Failed to get a PLIST from the server.
Error           2012/5/8     10:58:39     Failed to get a PLIST from the server.

 

As I said before no other user working with autocad 2009 has a problem with the network edition.

 

In the folder is no "AdskNetSrv.DAT" file

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=10304958&linkID=9240617

 

  • Check the C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Autodesk\NetService directory and verify that the AdskNetSrv.DAT file exists. 
    • If it does exist, delete it, and then restart the software to force the download of the latest PLIST data from the license file. 
    • If it does not exist, check the PLIST increment in the license file and verify that it is available 
    • Would you please help me?
New Member
Khalid786
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-09-2012
Message 2 of 3 (702 Views)

Re: Autocad 2009 Licensing Error 1.5.-18

05-09-2012 05:40 AM in reply to: ralfhein

I have required cone development method in AutoCAD 2009. have you an idea?

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,752
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 3 of 3 (692 Views)

Re: Autocad 2009 Licensing Error 1.5.-18

05-10-2012 12:22 PM in reply to: ralfhein

The software cannot properly cascade.  The debug.log on the server should tell you more.  Do you have licenses for Mechanical 2009 and is your license file properly created?

 

You should have posted this in the network license forum for faster results.  I caught this on a generic search.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.