AutoCAD Map 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Map 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Map 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Writing Expressions

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
JWCI
576 Views, 6 Replies

Writing Expressions

I'm very new to map, limited experience, looking to write an expression for a GPS object that will include Pt #, Northing, Easting, Elevation seperate lines of text, I can currently view one property text at a time, ie. Pt #, How can I edit the expression below to achieve a multiline expression with Pt,N,E,El. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

CONCAT ( CONCAT ( CONCAT ( [property], '\n' ), 'Label: ' ), [property] )

Greg M.
6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
tjmapper
in reply to: JWCI

CONCAT( CONCAT( CONCAT (CONCAT (CONCAT (CONCAT ( "PT" , '\n'), "N" ), '\n' ), "E" ), '\n'), "El" )

or if you want a Label in front of each

CONCAT( CONCAT( CONCAT( CONCAT( CONCAT( CONCAT( CONCAT (CONCAT (CONCAT (CONCAT ( 'Pt# - ' , "Pt"), '\n'), 'Northing - '), "N" ), '\n'), 'Easting - '), "E" ), '\n'), 'Elevation - '), "El" ), '\n'),

I pray there is a simpler way, but that is how i would know to do it.

The first 'CONCAT' works for the first set of '()' but after that you will need a 'CONCAT' for each desired property or label. The '\n' tells it to go to the next line which also requires its own 'CONCAT'.

I hope someone can show us a simpler way. Figured this stuff out through tutorials so open to any suggestions.
Message 3 of 7
Anonymous

Concat ( Concat ( Concat (  Pt# , '\n'
),  Concat ( Northing, '\n' )   ),  Concat ( Concat (
Easting, '\n' ) , Elevation)    )

style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 5px; MARGIN-LEFT: 5px; BORDER-LEFT: #000000 2px solid; MARGIN-RIGHT: 0px">
I'm
very new to map, limited experience, looking to write an expression for a GPS
object that will include Pt #, Northing, Easting, Elevation seperate lines of