AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
tom_brabant
Posts: 404
Registered: ‎12-08-2003
Message 1 of 3 (272 Views)

why must I regen to display linetypes?

272 Views, 2 Replies
12-05-2011 11:26 AM

Attached is a drawing containing a big rectangular lwpolyline and two relatively small lwpolylines near the drawing origin. One of these smaller plines is on a layer that has a dashed linetype assocated with it. That layer is also red. When I zoom in on that pline, however, I won't see the dashes unless or until a regen occurs. As of this writing, after trying a few things, I'm almost resigned to including a note telling the client they might have to REGEN in order to see non-continuous linetypes display properly. Any ideas?

*Expert Elite*
antoniovinci
Posts: 1,660
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Message 2 of 3 (263 Views)

Re: why must I regen to display linetypes?

12-06-2011 12:11 AM in reply to: tom_brabant

I guess 'cause your LTSCALE is too low: check the attached file out.

Distinguished Contributor
tom_brabant
Posts: 404
Registered: ‎12-08-2003
Message 3 of 3 (242 Views)

Re: why must I regen to display linetypes?

12-07-2011 07:38 AM in reply to: tom_brabant

When I open the drawing in the zip file you attached, I get the same behaviour as  the drawing I posted. When I zoom in on the red line, it appears continuous. Once I regen, it appears dashed, as it should. Do you experience something else? I am using release 2010.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.