AutoCAD Map 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Map 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Map 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where To Start

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
youngdemetre
376 Views, 4 Replies

Where To Start

Ok, so I've been advised by some mentors to learn GIS. I've looked into it, it doesn't seem that hard. Now before going into more detail I have 5 years of experience with Autocad, Inventor, and 3ds Max( I know it doesn't relate as much, but I want to show I'll put tme into it). 

I downloaded the student version, tried to load geo data using the GEOMAP<A> command, but nothing happens. So I'm guessing I'm doing 20 things wrong since this is my first day at attempting to learn Autocad Map 3D. I read several blogs on getting started and I've discovered that there isn't a straight forward help solution for this program.