AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
bingeomatics
Posts: 216
Registered: ‎04-29-2012
Message 1 of 7 (354 Views)
Accepted Solution

Topology

354 Views, 6 Replies
08-28-2012 03:40 AM

Hello colleagues!

Why I can't create a topology for spatial object (feature classes)? It works only for drawing objects.....

 

Binnat Khalilov

Because they want you to switch to the Industry Modeler for map 3d 2012/2013 to get you to buy a copy of oracle. 

 

Ya! Make the switch!!! they can't tell you why it is usefull, give you a demo, or even give proper instructions on how to set it up! BUT THROW YOUR MONEY AT THEM. IT WILL WORK.

 

P.S.

 

Dont ask your reseller about industry modeler, they will just give you a blank stare then try to sell you revit.

 

______

 

rant over.

 

you can convert your features to geometry and then run a topology, but i understand how aggrevating it is to do that every time the feature is updated (Hourly).

Mentor
tjmapper
Posts: 229
Registered: ‎03-25-2008
Message 2 of 7 (344 Views)

Re: Topology

08-28-2012 06:03 AM in reply to: bingeomatics

Because they want you to switch to the Industry Modeler for map 3d 2012/2013 to get you to buy a copy of oracle. 

 

Ya! Make the switch!!! they can't tell you why it is usefull, give you a demo, or even give proper instructions on how to set it up! BUT THROW YOUR MONEY AT THEM. IT WILL WORK.

 

P.S.

 

Dont ask your reseller about industry modeler, they will just give you a blank stare then try to sell you revit.

 

______

 

rant over.

 

you can convert your features to geometry and then run a topology, but i understand how aggrevating it is to do that every time the feature is updated (Hourly).

Distinguished Contributor
bingeomatics
Posts: 216
Registered: ‎04-29-2012
Message 3 of 7 (340 Views)

Re: Topology

08-28-2012 06:17 AM in reply to: tjmapper

tjmapper, thank you very much!  I have understand this sophisticated technology now....

Binnat Khalilov
Mentor
tjmapper
Posts: 229
Registered: ‎03-25-2008
Message 4 of 7 (338 Views)

Re: Topology

08-28-2012 06:20 AM in reply to: bingeomatics

Wish I could be of more help.

 

Hopefully someone much smarter than myself will come and enlighten us on the subject.

 

 

*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 2,016
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 5 of 7 (315 Views)

Re: Topology

08-29-2012 03:13 PM in reply to: tjmapper

tjmapper wrote:

 

Dont ask your reseller about industry modeler, they will just give you a blank stare then try to sell you revit.

 

______

 


Only because they don't have any Map3D or Geospatials techs any longer.

 

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
Mentor
tjmapper
Posts: 229
Registered: ‎03-25-2008
Message 6 of 7 (299 Views)

Re: Topology

08-30-2012 05:50 PM in reply to: bingeomatics

Is it time to jump ship? cause it feels like it is getting close to time (for me atleast).

 

Even their subscription support is poor recently.

*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 2,016
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 7 of 7 (280 Views)

Re: Topology

09-01-2012 06:32 AM in reply to: tjmapper

tjmapper wrote:

Is it time to jump ship? cause it feels like it is getting close to time (for me atleast).

 

Even their subscription support is poor recently.


Depends on how much is invested in it. But at least time to start contacting the stock holders and tell them to either "listen" to the users or sell their investments before it takes drops big time.

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.