AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
colinco
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎07-19-2007
Message 1 of 3 (201 Views)

survey template in 3d map?

201 Views, 2 Replies
10-04-2013 01:47 AM

I was recently working with land desktop and when importing surveys with specific codes land desktop automatically assigned blocks to the codes i.e tress and manholes. i still have access to this computer and it would be a great time-saver if this template could be tranferred to my new cad program which is autocad 3d map. Failing this , is there a way to set this up in 3d map from scratch. thanks

Valued Mentor
parkr4st
Posts: 460
Registered: ‎03-24-2004
Message 2 of 3 (183 Views)

Re: survey template in 3d map?

10-04-2013 05:09 AM in reply to: colinco

Whate versions of Land and map?

Contributor
colinco
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎07-19-2007
Message 3 of 3 (174 Views)

Re: survey template in 3d map?

10-04-2013 07:23 AM in reply to: parkr4st

i am now using autocad 3d map 2014 and its Land Desktop 2005 which has the template set up

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!