AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
colinco
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎07-19-2007
Message 1 of 3 (200 Views)

survey template in 3d map?

200 Views, 2 Replies
10-04-2013 01:47 AM

I was recently working with land desktop and when importing surveys with specific codes land desktop automatically assigned blocks to the codes i.e tress and manholes. i still have access to this computer and it would be a great time-saver if this template could be tranferred to my new cad program which is autocad 3d map. Failing this , is there a way to set this up in 3d map from scratch. thanks

Valued Mentor
parkr4st
Posts: 454
Registered: ‎03-24-2004
Message 2 of 3 (182 Views)

Re: survey template in 3d map?

10-04-2013 05:09 AM in reply to: colinco

Whate versions of Land and map?

Contributor
colinco
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎07-19-2007
Message 3 of 3 (173 Views)

Re: survey template in 3d map?

10-04-2013 07:23 AM in reply to: parkr4st

i am now using autocad 3d map 2014 and its Land Desktop 2005 which has the template set up

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.