AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
New Member
lee2mk
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-14-2012
Message 1 of 6 (870 Views)

split polygon

870 Views, 5 Replies
11-14-2012 09:10 PM

Does anyone know how to split polygon?

I am using "bpoly" function when I split the polygon but It's unconvenient

Do you guys know better way to split polygons?

 

ps. I go over the functions through help desk.

 

QUESTION.JPG

Distinguished Contributor
nwray
Posts: 110
Registered: ‎03-10-2008
Message 2 of 6 (845 Views)

Re: split polygon

11-15-2012 09:43 AM in reply to: lee2mk

Try the command "mpsplit".  You should be able to select the polygon to split, then draw a line where you want the split to be made (or select an existing line), and it will split it into two new polygons.  It will also give you the option to copy over data from the original polygon to the new ones.

 

Norm

Active Contributor
maherich
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎09-10-2004
Message 3 of 6 (833 Views)

Re: split polygon

11-15-2012 11:36 PM in reply to: lee2mk

Hi is there any way how to split FDO Polygons?

Martin

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,100
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 6 (828 Views)

Re: split polygon

11-16-2012 02:08 AM in reply to: maherich

Hi,

 

>> is there any way how to split FDO Polygons?

command _MAPFEATURESPLIT (>>>details<<<)

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Contributor
maherich
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎09-10-2004
Message 5 of 6 (826 Views)

Re: split polygon

11-16-2012 02:16 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

I placed a wrong question. FDO works but I actualy wanted to ask how to split the industry model objects. I know that in some industry models there are special functions to do that. But I did not found any generell that would work for all of the objects of the geometry type.

The only way I know is to extract the geometry process it and attach the geometry beck to industry model object.

Any other hints?

*Expert Elite*
antoniovinci
Posts: 1,681
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Message 6 of 6 (823 Views)

Re: split polygon

11-16-2012 02:28 AM in reply to: nwray

nwray wrote:

Try the command "mpsplit"


Sounds like the OP's not using Mpolygons, sir.

If the polyline to split is closed, first he would transform it with the _MPOLYGON command (working on circles too).

By the way, in my Map2006 the existing splitting line must be a Lwpolyline, while simple lines don't work.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.