AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
2176nicola
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-27-2011
Message 1 of 12 (426 Views)

some commands doesn't work after last service pack update

426 Views, 11 Replies
10-01-2012 01:50 AM

Hi

after install the last service pack, I can't use the MAPPOLYLINETOPOLYGON command, it works only for the first time;

 

also, I've personalized the acad.pgp file, changing some commands, but some don't work (as EQ=matchprop); they work right before updating

 

How can I solve?

 

 

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,398
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 12 (424 Views)

Re: some commands doesn't work after last service pack update

10-01-2012 02:04 AM in reply to: 2176nicola

Hi,

 

>> after install the last service pack

For what version of Map3D?

 

I tried it with Map3D 2013 now, it works as expected.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Member
2176nicola
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-27-2011
Message 3 of 12 (422 Views)

Re: some commands doesn't work after last service pack update

10-01-2012 02:09 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Sorry

 

Autocad Map 2013

 

Edit:

I solved for the Matchprop command modifing the acad.pgp again, but for the MapPolylineToPolygon command the problem remains

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,398
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 12 (407 Views)

Re: some commands doesn't work after last service pack update

10-01-2012 02:41 AM in reply to: 2176nicola

Hi,

 

great ;(

I installed now the SP1 for Map3D 2013 and yep, now I also can't start command MAPPOLYLINETOPOLYGON more then once. Every next command start writes the command in the commandline, but instead of asking for an object the command ends immedialty. Time for a report to Autodesk.

 

Sorry, no sultion, just commited, - alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Distinguished Contributor
Gary_Braun
Posts: 104
Registered: ‎09-25-2007
Message 5 of 12 (376 Views)

Re: some commands doesn't work after last service pack update

10-01-2012 01:21 PM in reply to: 2176nicola

Confirmed here too. Blah.

Active Member
2176nicola
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-27-2011
Message 6 of 12 (296 Views)

Re: some commands doesn't work after last service pack update

10-18-2012 06:33 AM in reply to: 2176nicola

up.. nobody?

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,398
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 7 of 12 (293 Views)

Re: some commands doesn't work after last service pack update

10-18-2012 06:37 AM in reply to: 2176nicola

Hi,

 

>> up.. nobody?

Are we (Gary_braun and me) nobodies?

 

Or what are you asking now?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Member
2176nicola
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-27-2011
Message 8 of 12 (290 Views)

Re: some commands doesn't work after last service pack update

10-18-2012 06:40 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Certainly not.. I mean nobody else? :smileyhappy: (sorry, my English is a bit rusty)

Distinguished Contributor
Gary_Braun
Posts: 104
Registered: ‎09-25-2007
Message 9 of 12 (272 Views)

Re: some commands doesn't work after last service pack update

10-18-2012 12:43 PM in reply to: 2176nicola

Besides this thread, I've submitted an official bug report to Autodesk, so they are now fully aware of the potential problem. They will evaluate it to see if it's a legitimate issue, how serious, whether or not it warrants a hot fix or SP1+, etc., and then they'll either fix it or they won't. But having hordes of people jump onto here with a bunch of "me too's", likely won't advance the situation much.

 

-gb

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,398
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 10 of 12 (268 Views)

Re: some commands doesn't work after last service pack update

10-18-2012 01:04 PM in reply to: Gary_Braun

Hi,

 

>> I've submitted an official bug report to Autodesk

Thank you!

 

>> But having hordes of people jump onto here with a bunch of "me too's",

>> likely won't advance the situation much

I'm not sure about that, because every report of a bug is followed by a mail from Autodesk to provide a "business case" for that problem (at least ADN's are asked for that). And the more people are suffering from an issue the higher the priority to repair it.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!