AutoCAD Map 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Map 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Map 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Select object based on object data

13 REPLIES 13
SOLVED
Message 1 of 14
Anonymous
12383 Views, 13 Replies

Select object based on object data

Hi everyone.

I'm new to the AutoDesk Community.

First I want to thank everyone for helping me out.

ISSUE:

I have a bunch of polylines that has object data attached to them.

My question is, is there a way to select a polyline based on the information in the object data?

Let say I have a lot of polylines that is separated by parcel Identification numbers. Being that I am in a huge area, I want to be able to quick select the polyline with a specific Parcel Identification number. The Parcel identication number of the polyline is listed under the Object Data field in the property.

I hope I was able to fully explain my dilemma.

Thank you again for your time.

I hope to hear everyone's input.

13 REPLIES 13
Message 2 of 14
Pointdump
in reply to: Anonymous

Here's a short-n-sweet video on the subject:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fVHUyLfZmrc

Dave

Dave Stoll
Las Vegas, Nevada

EESignature

64GB DDR4 2400MHz ECC SoDIMM / 1TB SSD
NVIDIA Quadro P5000 16GB
Windows 10 Pro 64 / Civil 3D 2024
Message 3 of 14
Murph_Map
in reply to: Pointdump

@Pointdump wrote:

Here's a short-n-sweet video on the subject:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fVHUyLfZmrc

Dave

The thing with that is the OP would need to convert it all to FDO data or SFD files. 

Murph
Supporting the troops daily.
Message 4 of 14
Murph_Map

There is no easy out of the box tool to do that but you can do it with lisp if you know how to program. I did it years ago but it is slow working, it has to seach every object in the dwg looking to see if the OD table is attached then if it is if the value is there that you are looking for. 

Murph