AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
dkent
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-03-2012
Message 1 of 3 (198 Views)

refresh layer

198 Views, 2 Replies
06-21-2012 11:20 AM

When I am editing my shape file, I select "new feature from geometry" and check in that feature. Sometimes after the "check in", when I refresh layer, the older edits disappear. Any input on what is happening?

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,071
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 3 (196 Views)

Re: refresh layer

06-21-2012 12:30 PM in reply to: dkent

Hi,

 

I've seen that if there were multiple connections built to that SHP-data. So e.g. you have connected to the SHP twice and you edit it (one of the multiple connected data), the update of the geometry-data is not refreshed in both connections.

Another option may be that you have an IDX-file that was modified or created from an ESRI-product. Map3D and ArcGIS handle the IDX different, so exchanging data may result in some defects.

 

HTH, - alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Member
richardj
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-28-2006
Message 3 of 3 (165 Views)

Re: refresh layer

06-28-2012 04:11 PM in reply to: dkent

The refresh layer seems to be regenall for GIS layers.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.