AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
New Member
Containment
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-13-2012
Message 1 of 3 (237 Views)
Accepted Solution

Raster 2010 will not load with AutoCAD Map 3D 2012

237 Views, 2 Replies
07-13-2012 04:10 AM

I am running AutoCAD Map 3d 2010 with Raster 2010 and have been experiencing a gradual loss of Raster commands.  Currently Raster will not load with AutoCAD Map 3D 2012, and the Pull Down menu for Raster Is missing.

 

What is the process for restoring Raster as it normally loads with the AutoCAD desktop icon.

you have to have raster design 2012

raster is not forward compatible or backwards compatible it needs to be the same version as the autocad product

ex: autocad 2010 needs raster design 2010

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,686
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 3 (233 Views)

Re: Raster 2010 will not load with AutoCAD Map 3D 2012

07-13-2012 06:29 AM in reply to: Containment

you have to have raster design 2012

raster is not forward compatible or backwards compatible it needs to be the same version as the autocad product

ex: autocad 2010 needs raster design 2010

New Member
Containment
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-13-2012
Message 3 of 3 (229 Views)

Re: Raster 2010 will not load with AutoCAD Map 3D 2012

07-13-2012 06:39 AM in reply to: DarrenP

DarrenP,  You are right.  I am running Map 3D 2010 & Raster 2010.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.