AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
New Member
Containment
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-13-2012
Message 1 of 3 (229 Views)
Accepted Solution

Raster 2010 will not load with AutoCAD Map 3D 2012

229 Views, 2 Replies
07-13-2012 04:10 AM

I am running AutoCAD Map 3d 2010 with Raster 2010 and have been experiencing a gradual loss of Raster commands.  Currently Raster will not load with AutoCAD Map 3D 2012, and the Pull Down menu for Raster Is missing.

 

What is the process for restoring Raster as it normally loads with the AutoCAD desktop icon.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,250
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 3 (225 Views)

Re: Raster 2010 will not load with AutoCAD Map 3D 2012

07-13-2012 06:29 AM in reply to: Containment

you have to have raster design 2012

raster is not forward compatible or backwards compatible it needs to be the same version as the autocad product

ex: autocad 2010 needs raster design 2010

New Member
Containment
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-13-2012
Message 3 of 3 (221 Views)

Re: Raster 2010 will not load with AutoCAD Map 3D 2012

07-13-2012 06:39 AM in reply to: DarrenP

DarrenP,  You are right.  I am running Map 3D 2010 & Raster 2010.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.