AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
New Member
Containment
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-13-2012
Message 1 of 3 (234 Views)
Accepted Solution

Raster 2010 will not load with AutoCAD Map 3D 2012

234 Views, 2 Replies
07-13-2012 04:10 AM

I am running AutoCAD Map 3d 2010 with Raster 2010 and have been experiencing a gradual loss of Raster commands.  Currently Raster will not load with AutoCAD Map 3D 2012, and the Pull Down menu for Raster Is missing.

 

What is the process for restoring Raster as it normally loads with the AutoCAD desktop icon.

you have to have raster design 2012

raster is not forward compatible or backwards compatible it needs to be the same version as the autocad product

ex: autocad 2010 needs raster design 2010

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,577
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 3 (230 Views)

Re: Raster 2010 will not load with AutoCAD Map 3D 2012

07-13-2012 06:29 AM in reply to: Containment

you have to have raster design 2012

raster is not forward compatible or backwards compatible it needs to be the same version as the autocad product

ex: autocad 2010 needs raster design 2010

New Member
Containment
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-13-2012
Message 3 of 3 (226 Views)

Re: Raster 2010 will not load with AutoCAD Map 3D 2012

07-13-2012 06:39 AM in reply to: DarrenP

DarrenP,  You are right.  I am running Map 3D 2010 & Raster 2010.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!