AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
Ronaldo54
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎06-08-2009
Message 1 of 3 (136 Views)

Qleader

136 Views, 2 Replies
07-16-2012 10:09 PM

Hi, could someone please tell me what the setting is to create a space between the leader line and the text.

Thanks in advance

Valued Contributor
Maine-iac
Posts: 74
Registered: ‎10-15-2009
Message 2 of 3 (120 Views)

Re: Qleader

07-17-2012 10:20 AM in reply to: Ronaldo54

Try looking for "landing gap" in the TEXT area of the properties dialogue box if you've already created your leader/text (multileader). Or in your multi-leader style under the CONTENT tab.

If you are in dimension style, look under the TEXT tab for "offset from dim line"

Or try typing DIMGAP

 

Hope one of these gets whatyou need.

Civil 3D 2011
Windows 7 Prof. x64
HP Z400 Workstation
Intel(R) Xenon(R) CPU
W3550 @ 3.07GHz
6.00 GB RAM
Active Contributor
Ronaldo54
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎06-08-2009
Message 3 of 3 (115 Views)

Re: Qleader

07-17-2012 04:06 PM in reply to: Maine-iac

Thank you my friend, DIMGAP did the trick! Couldn't find a 'landing gap' in the Text area of

Properties Dialogue box though!!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!