AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Board Manager
scott.sheppard
Posts: 1,115
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 11 of 16 (412 Views)

Re: Project Artoo for AutoCAD Map 3D Available on Autodesk Labs

06-21-2012 03:01 PM in reply to: iam_doss

I have updated the technology preview so it is available in 13 languages - not just English.

 

http://labs.autodesk.com/utilities/artoo/ 



Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.
Board Manager
scott.sheppard
Posts: 1,115
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 12 of 16 (322 Views)

Re: Project Artoo for AutoCAD Map 3D Available on Autodesk Labs

01-29-2013 09:51 AM in reply to: iam_doss

The technology preview will stop working on February 1. I will retire it from Autodesk Labs, Thanks to all who participated.



Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.
Contributor
tahir.mavric
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-04-2011
Message 13 of 16 (219 Views)

Re: Project Artoo for AutoCAD Map 3D Available on Autodesk Labs

06-05-2013 02:26 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

Dear mr. sheppard,

 

Is there a command to Clean Up a Feature Objects in AutoCAD MAP 3D 2013 (i.e. Geospatial Clean Up)?

If not, is there any other possibility to Clean Up a Feature Objects (Break crossing)?

 

Thanks in advance!

 

Best regards,

Tahir Mavric

Valued Mentor
gluckett
Posts: 426
Registered: ‎10-10-2003
Message 14 of 16 (210 Views)

Re: Project Artoo for AutoCAD Map 3D Available on Autodesk Labs

06-05-2013 05:56 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard
You could use standard clean up tools if the FDO round tripping was seamless. (i.e. Dynamically dumped FDO attributes to object data for editing).
Imagine this business case:
You have a dwg with new roads and rivers to add to your SDF.
You clean up the layers traditionally.
You push ask that data directly to the sdf since the layer and object data is already mapped.

You refresh your Sdf and the data is
there.

If you miss something, it checks out back into dwg objects with object data, and you can re-clean with clean up tools.

Why re-invent the wheel, when all we need a fixed FDO dwg integration?


Contributor
tahir.mavric
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-04-2011
Message 15 of 16 (206 Views)

Re: Project Artoo for AutoCAD Map 3D Available on Autodesk Labs

06-05-2013 06:22 AM in reply to: gluckett

Dear gluckett,

 

Thank you for yout answer.

You example does not reflect my problem properly.

 

We work with industry model data (feature objects) and I would like to check a Area Topology. When Topology reports an error (that the lines intersect), than I would like to break it on intersection.

 

I tried to break features lines with drawing Clean Up and BREAK commamd, but didn't make any effect.

Is it possible to use COGO tools, to break feature lines?

 

Has anyone had a problem with this issue before?

 

Thanks in advance.

Tahir

Contributor
tulio.paz
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎03-16-2012
Message 16 of 16 (146 Views)

Re: Project Artoo for AutoCAD Map 3D Available on Autodesk Labs

10-01-2013 07:32 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

Hello, okay?

I wonder if the project Artoo was incorporated in version AutoCAD MAP 3D 2014.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.