AutoCAD Map 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Map 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Map 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plotting feature lines in black and white and not color in Map3D 2014

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
lissaucad
2082 Views, 5 Replies

Plotting feature lines in black and white and not color in Map3D 2014

I'm new to Map 3D and not to Civil 3D.  I connected to a roads and streams shp file from a ArcGIS directory.  Everything came in great and I even was able to get everything named all at once from the attibute directory.  The problem is that the features seem to only plot in the colors that I see them as.  If I change them all to black, then I see can't see them at all.  I have been spening the past 3 hours trying to get them to jus plot black.  We also have to stick with stb plot styles in our department.

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
Alfred.NESWADBA
in reply to: lissaucad

Hi,

>> The problem is that the features seem to only plot in the colors that I see them as

Those colors are truecolors by default, but CTB/STB-files only work with AutoCAD colorindex (colors from 1 to 255).

So the colors you select in the style-dialog should be the colors to be used for plot.

>> If I change them all to black, then I see can't see them at all

Change your AutoCAD background color to white and all is ok (command _OPTIONS, tab "Display", button "Colors") ... at least for the layout.

>> We also have to stick with stb plot styles in our department.

You can, but only for AutoCAD geometry, not for the MapFeature-objects.

- alfred -

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at ... blog.hollaus.at ... CDay 2024
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(not an Autodesk consultant)
Message 3 of 6
phil_borycens