AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Gary_Braun
Posts: 104
Registered: ‎09-25-2007
Message 1 of 13 (232 Views)
Accepted Solution

Phantom OD Attached?

232 Views, 12 Replies
02-27-2014 09:37 AM

I'm having a problem with what seems to be phantom Object Data on some block objects. I've attached a sample of the data for anyone who's interested, but here's what's going on...
I have a number of catchbasin blocks that have attached OD with a single CB_ID field used to number them all. The properties of each block only show a single OD record attached and they are all populated with non-zero integers, but if I set up a map in my task pane and add a layer using "Query current drawing" then base the query on the OD where CB_ID = 0, it includes all of the catchbasins in the drawing. As I said, it appears that the Catchbasins OD table is somehow attached twice, although it only shows up once.

I've tried audit, recover, wblock out to various older versions and bring it back in, but I can't seem to rid myself of this mystery table. Does anyone know how to get rid of it?

 

Hello from France

 

2nd Audit ... You have a problem with your 18 F204 blocks which have 2 OD records on each

 

You must delete the 2nd OD record with ADEEDITDATA

 

1) ADEEDITDATA - CLIC on a F204 block : Next (Record) / Delete Record / OK then next Block ...

 

2) MAPEXPORT (will use the 1st OD Record = the GOOD one) then MAPIMPORT with the F204 Block name

and you will get back your 18 F204 blocks with ONLY ONE OD record (the GOOD one)

 

Do you see that I mean ?

 

I don't check the OTHERS blocks but you could have the same problem !?

 

Waiting ...

 

Bye, Pat (OK after Dinner)

 

 

 

*Expert Elite*
braudpat
Posts: 2,277
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Message 2 of 13 (227 Views)

Re: Phantom OD Attached?

02-27-2014 10:10 AM in reply to: Gary_Braun

 

Hello from France

 

I have just loaded your DWG and I don't like something !

 

MAP 2011 : open your DWG in Recover Mode --> Fatal Error :  Unhandled Access Violation Reading 0x0000 Exception

MAP 2012 : open your DWG in Recover Mode --> Fatal Error :  Unhandled Access Violation Reading 0x0000 Exception

MAP 2013 : Open in Recover Mode = OK

MAP 2014 : Open in Recover Mode = OK

 

Which specific application have you above your MAP (If you have one) ?

 

You have XDATA (AutoCAD) and Object Data (MAP) on some entities ... interesting ...

 

I will investigate  a little bit more later ...

 

Bye, Pat

 

 

Bye, Pat ( Supporting Troops )
If you are happy with my answer please mark "Accept as Solution" and if very happy please give me a Kudos (Compliment) - Thanks
Distinguished Contributor
Gary_Braun
Posts: 104
Registered: ‎09-25-2007
Message 3 of 13 (222 Views)

Re: Phantom OD Attached?

02-27-2014 10:17 AM in reply to: braudpat

The drawing was saved in R2013 format, so that likely explains your two fatal errors.

 

"Which specific application have you above your MAP (If you have one) ?"

Nothing, I'm running plain jane Map 3D 2014 SP1.

 

Thanks for taking a look.

*Expert Elite*
braudpat
Posts: 2,277
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Message 4 of 13 (212 Views)

Re: Phantom OD Attached?

02-27-2014 11:17 AM in reply to: Gary_Braun

 

Hello from France

 

2nd Audit ... You have a problem with your 18 F204 blocks which have 2 OD records on each

 

You must delete the 2nd OD record with ADEEDITDATA

 

1) ADEEDITDATA - CLIC on a F204 block : Next (Record) / Delete Record / OK then next Block ...

 

2) MAPEXPORT (will use the 1st OD Record = the GOOD one) then MAPIMPORT with the F204 Block name

and you will get back your 18 F204 blocks with ONLY ONE OD record (the GOOD one)

 

Do you see that I mean ?

 

I don't check the OTHERS blocks but you could have the same problem !?

 

Waiting ...

 

Bye, Pat (OK after Dinner)

 

 

 

Bye, Pat ( Supporting Troops )
If you are happy with my answer please mark "Accept as Solution" and if very happy please give me a Kudos (Compliment) - Thanks
*Expert Elite*
braudpat
Posts: 2,277
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Message 5 of 13 (208 Views)

Re: Phantom OD Attached?

02-27-2014 11:24 AM in reply to: Gary_Braun

 

Hello

 

3rd audit ...  The 4 F220 blocks have XDATA Infos and NO MAp Object Data >>>

 

Commande: XDLIST
Initialisation...
Choix de l'objet:
Enter application name <*>:
* Registered Application Name: DCO15
* Code 1071, 32-bit signed long integer: 10
* Code 1071, 32-bit signed long integer: 10
* Code 1000, ASCII string: tblSDnodeSpatialData
* Code 1004, Binary data not printed.
Object has 16339 bytes of Xdata space available.

<<<

 

There are theorically linked to a database through a SQL Link (or something else) ...

 

I am right ???

 

Bye, Pat

 

Bye, Pat ( Supporting Troops )
If you are happy with my answer please mark "Accept as Solution" and if very happy please give me a Kudos (Compliment) - Thanks
Distinguished Contributor
Gary_Braun
Posts: 104
Registered: ‎09-25-2007
Message 6 of 13 (205 Views)

Re: Phantom OD Attached?

02-27-2014 11:32 AM in reply to: braudpat

Well this looks like a step forward, I wasn't familiar with the ADEEDITDATA command, thanks Pat.

MAPEXPORT/MAPIMPORT will probably work well for most of the cleanup, but it has one fairly serious drawback in that the MAPIMPORT lacks the ability to rotate the blocks during insertion. So I can clean-up this bunged-up OD easily, but I mess up my drawing along the way.

*Expert Elite*
braudpat
Posts: 2,277
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Message 7 of 13 (204 Views)

Re: Phantom OD Attached?

02-27-2014 11:32 AM in reply to: Gary_Braun

 

Hello

 

4th Audit ...

 

The other Blocks (202, 203, 204) have nothing : NO XData (AutoCAD) , NO Object Data (MAP)

 

The Lines & PLines on the UD01 layer have XData (SQL Link or something else ?) AND Object Data

 

Waiting for your answers and tests

 

Bye, Pat

 

Bye, Pat ( Supporting Troops )
If you are happy with my answer please mark "Accept as Solution" and if very happy please give me a Kudos (Compliment) - Thanks
Distinguished Contributor
Gary_Braun
Posts: 104
Registered: ‎09-25-2007
Message 8 of 13 (203 Views)

Re: Phantom OD Attached?

02-27-2014 11:32 AM in reply to: Gary_Braun
I'm not worried about any of the other data in the drawing Pat, just the F204 blocks. But you are essentially correct, the F220's have a UDL link to some MS Access data.
Thanks again.
*Expert Elite*
braudpat
Posts: 2,277
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Message 9 of 13 (198 Views)

Re: Phantom OD Attached?

02-27-2014 11:36 AM in reply to: Gary_Braun

 

Hello

 

>>> but it has one fairly serious drawback in that the MAPIMPORT lacks the ability to rotate the blocks during insertion <<<

 

Sorry but OF COURSE MAPIMPORT can create Blocks (since a long time ago) during a MAPIMPORT of XYZ Points !! 

 

MAPIMPORT / Choose your SHP Point XY file (coming from the MAPEXPORT)

then in the last column "Points" - CLICK and then choose your GOOD block = F204

 

You see ??

 

Bye, Pat

 

Bye, Pat ( Supporting Troops )
If you are happy with my answer please mark "Accept as Solution" and if very happy please give me a Kudos (Compliment) - Thanks
Distinguished Contributor
Gary_Braun
Posts: 104
Registered: ‎09-25-2007
Message 10 of 13 (194 Views)

Re: Phantom OD Attached?

02-27-2014 11:38 AM in reply to: braudpat
I think you misread my post Pat. I know it can insert blocks, but it cannot set the rotation.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.