AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Mentor
olivier.eckmann
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎02-14-2009
Message 1 of 6 (184 Views)

Pb with command _MapPolylineToPolygon

184 Views, 5 Replies
11-28-2012 07:54 AM

Hello,

 

I've MAP 3D 2013 64 bit (French version) with SP1. 

When I launch command to "Convert polyline to polygon" (_MapPolylineToPolygon), I've message on command line "Select objetcs", I can convert to polygon =>OK

If I launched this command a second time, I've no possibility to select object, I come back to command line.

I quit MAP, then launch MAP, and I can use this command only 1 time.

This problem appears after SP1 was applied.

 

Could someone reproduce this problem? Have you got a solution? 

 

thanks

 

Olivier

*Expert Elite*
antoniovinci
Posts: 1,669
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Message 2 of 6 (173 Views)

Re: Pb with command _MapPolylineToPolygon

11-28-2012 11:20 PM in reply to: olivier.eckmann

olivier.eckmann wrote:

Could someone reproduce this problem?


I can't, since I'm a poor 2006 user, but... what about using the _MPOLYGON command instead?

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,071
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 3 of 6 (157 Views)

Re: Pb with command _MapPolylineToPolygon

11-30-2012 02:23 AM in reply to: olivier.eckmann

Hi,

 

already confirmed >>>here<<<.

(you would have found by yourself using the search >>>click<<<, currently the second item of the list of found links :smileywink: )

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mentor
olivier.eckmann
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎02-14-2009
Message 4 of 6 (142 Views)

Re: Pb with command _MapPolylineToPolygon

11-30-2012 12:39 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Sorry for not searching before posting.

 

Olivier

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,071
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 5 of 6 (140 Views)

Re: Pb with command _MapPolylineToPolygon

11-30-2012 12:46 PM in reply to: olivier.eckmann

No problem :smileywink:

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mentor
olivier.eckmann
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎02-14-2009
Message 6 of 6 (127 Views)

Re: Pb with command _MapPolylineToPolygon

12-04-2012 04:13 AM in reply to: olivier.eckmann

Hotfix has been published to correct this problem.

 

HotFix

 

Olivier

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.