AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 1,988
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 11 of 23 (156 Views)

Re: osnap pick prioritizing.

03-22-2012 02:50 PM in reply to: stevedb

I've been watching this thread to see how far it gets off the orginal question. There is a thing called cycleing but if you think right-click is to much then so is that. Back when I had users that didn't like the osnap and using it I create a simple macro or lisp to set it as needed then reset it back after they finished drawing the line or what ever.

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
Valued Contributor
stevedb
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎08-20-2008
Message 12 of 23 (155 Views)

Re: osnap pick prioritizing.

03-22-2012 02:54 PM in reply to: Murph

ok Murph.

since you said it.... lets have this cycling thing.

At this point, I'm sufficiently intrigued, and ready for new stuff that I figure that knowing is better than just being told there's another toy, but you won't like it.

So, please...

go for it.

TYIA.

Distinguished Mentor
thepworth
Posts: 525
Registered: ‎03-02-2011
Message 13 of 23 (152 Views)

Re: osnap pick prioritizing.

03-22-2012 03:01 PM in reply to: Murph

What! we never wander off topic.... oh, wait where was I...

 

Say, if i mentally have to subtract out the highest & work my way down from the base 2 settings for osmode, think the software has to process the same way?  would be strange but...

 

Also, I recall LDD days where the software was notorious for disabling Osnaps, but not renabling when the routine completed or if it crashed... If we have priority for inferring constraints, why not for osnaps????


C3D 2011
Intel Xeon E5630@2.53Ghz
NVIDA Quadro NVS420 Dual Monitor
12GB Ram / Win7 Professional 64bit SP1
*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 1,988
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 14 of 23 (151 Views)

Re: osnap pick prioritizing.

03-22-2012 03:05 PM in reply to: stevedb

stevedb wrote:

ok Murph.

since you said it.... lets have this cycling thing.

At this point, I'm sufficiently intrigued, and ready for new stuff that I figure that knowing is better than just being told there's another toy, but you won't like it.

So, please...

go for it.

TYIA.


Press the TAB key when it asks for the point.

 

http://autocad.autodesk.com/?nd=autocad_tips_tutorials_detail&adsk_tip_id=942

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
Distinguished Mentor
thepworth
Posts: 525
Registered: ‎03-02-2011
Message 15 of 23 (149 Views)

Re: osnap pick prioritizing.

03-22-2012 03:07 PM in reply to: Murph

Sweet!  learned something new!


C3D 2011
Intel Xeon E5630@2.53Ghz
NVIDA Quadro NVS420 Dual Monitor
12GB Ram / Win7 Professional 64bit SP1
*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 1,988
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 16 of 23 (147 Views)

Re: osnap pick prioritizing.

03-22-2012 03:12 PM in reply to: thepworth

thepworth wrote:

Sweet!  learned something new!


And to think I didn't have to bill you for it.

 

Maybe that's why I'm sitting here eating a frozn pizza for supper instead of a home cook meal.

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
Valued Contributor
stevedb
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎08-20-2008
Message 17 of 23 (142 Views)

Re: osnap pick prioritizing.

03-22-2012 03:59 PM in reply to: Murph

Ok, I must be missing something.

I click the tab button and it cycles back and forth from the distance to the angle.

 

 

 

ok... I just did it again, this time overlying an endpoint, and I began to see where it appears to cycle through the active osnap elements. Is this what you're talking about?

 

definitely-- you should be enjoying a homecooked meal. Eating frozen pizza will catch up to you in your 40's and 50's.

Distinguished Mentor
thepworth
Posts: 525
Registered: ‎03-02-2011
Message 18 of 23 (140 Views)

Re: osnap pick prioritizing.

03-22-2012 04:00 PM in reply to: stevedb

I suppose you have dynamic input enabled - try turning it off from the buttons on the bottom of the screen


C3D 2011
Intel Xeon E5630@2.53Ghz
NVIDA Quadro NVS420 Dual Monitor
12GB Ram / Win7 Professional 64bit SP1
Distinguished Mentor
thepworth
Posts: 525
Registered: ‎03-02-2011
Message 19 of 23 (138 Views)

Re: osnap pick prioritizing.

03-22-2012 04:01 PM in reply to: Murph
Here's the local brew to go with your pizza... :smileywink:

C3D 2011
Intel Xeon E5630@2.53Ghz
NVIDA Quadro NVS420 Dual Monitor
12GB Ram / Win7 Professional 64bit SP1
*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 1,988
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 20 of 23 (133 Views)

Re: osnap pick prioritizing.

03-22-2012 04:07 PM in reply to: stevedb

stevedb wrote:

 

ok... I just did it again, this time overlying an endpoint, and I began to see where it appears to cycle through the active osnap elements. Is this what you're talking about?

 

definitely-- you should be enjoying a homecooked meal. Eating frozen pizza will catch up to you in your 40's and 50's.


Yes, the osnap cycleing. Told ya you may not like it.

 

I'm past those numbers already :smileyhappy:

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.