AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
mlain001
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-11-2010
Message 1 of 5 (313 Views)
Accepted Solution

OSNAP asking for integer from 1 to 30

313 Views, 4 Replies
04-03-2013 08:10 AM

Hello,

 

We have a drafter who's Map 3D 2013 Drafting Settings dialog box is giving him a pop up that says "Please enter an integer from 1 to 30".  He is able to set osnaps and others thru quick keys and other methods, but going through the dialog settings dialog box is generally the easiest way to go. 

 

If anyone knows what is happening or how to fix it, please let me know. The only button that seems to work is the cancel.

 

map3d2013.png

 

Thanks,

Michael.

Hello,

 

this message is due to a wrong parameter, but not in OSNAP tab, but in QUICK PROPERTIES Tab.

It's the number of rows in in the quick properties palette wihich must be between 1 and 30 .

Even if you are on OSNAP tab, when you click OK, all values in ALL tabs are verified.

 

Olivier

*Expert Elite*
braudpat
Posts: 2,286
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Message 2 of 5 (288 Views)

Re: OSNAP asking for integer from 1 to 30

04-03-2013 12:03 PM in reply to: mlain001

 

Hello

 

Just an idea :

Could you check the SNAP Tab and its X/Y values ...

Try to disable SNAP with F9 ?

 

Bye, Pat

 

 

Bye, Pat ( Supporting Troops )
If you are happy with my answer please mark "Accept as Solution" and if very happy please give me a Kudos (Compliment) - Thanks
Active Contributor
shunter62
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎09-02-2011
Message 3 of 5 (266 Views)

Re: OSNAP asking for integer from 1 to 30

04-04-2013 10:00 AM in reply to: mlain001

From the Help menu:

http://docs.autodesk.com/CIV3D/2012/ENU/filesACR/WS1a9193826455f5ffa23ce210c4a30acaf-4f1d.htm

This describes osnap settings.

HTH,

Susan H

Mentor
olivier.eckmann
Posts: 168
Registered: ‎02-14-2009
Message 4 of 5 (255 Views)

Re: OSNAP asking for integer from 1 to 30

04-05-2013 01:13 AM in reply to: mlain001

Hello,

 

this message is due to a wrong parameter, but not in OSNAP tab, but in QUICK PROPERTIES Tab.

It's the number of rows in in the quick properties palette wihich must be between 1 and 30 .

Even if you are on OSNAP tab, when you click OK, all values in ALL tabs are verified.

 

Olivier

Member
mlain001
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-11-2010
Message 5 of 5 (234 Views)

Re: OSNAP asking for integer from 1 to 30

04-08-2013 08:47 AM in reply to: olivier.eckmann

Thanks, Olivier, that was the exact problem.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.