AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
farad51
Posts: 71
Registered: ‎11-14-2007
Message 1 of 7 (200 Views)

OD-ROADS

200 Views, 6 Replies
03-31-2012 12:44 AM

I am going through autocad map tutorial and trying to export Redding map .dwg to sdf format....when openning the properties of ROADS ...at the bottom of the properties table you get something like that:

 

OD-ROADS

Lentgth....

Name...

ST_Name...

ST_type... 

 

So my problem is how you do to put  the OD  in the properties there? can someone guide me?

Valued Mentor
parkr4st
Posts: 461
Registered: ‎03-24-2004
Message 2 of 7 (197 Views)

Re: OD-ROADS

03-31-2012 02:09 AM in reply to: farad51

when you export select the feature class tab, select attributes button and select properties and object properties you want to be object data for the sdf objects.

 

 

Valued Contributor
farad51
Posts: 71
Registered: ‎11-14-2007
Message 3 of 7 (193 Views)

Re: OD-ROADS

03-31-2012 05:01 AM in reply to: parkr4st

THANKS.,,,Mr parkr4fst

but the problem is do i have to make table for those details?

 

Valued Mentor
parkr4st
Posts: 461
Registered: ‎03-24-2004
Message 4 of 7 (190 Views)

Re: OD-ROADS

03-31-2012 05:15 AM in reply to: farad51

Data connect to the sdf and open the data table.

 

back up a bit and tell us  your original roads are autocad polylines or line with object data attached?  If so, then that data becomes the data in the sdf file.  If not then you have not data in the table.

Valued Contributor
farad51
Posts: 71
Registered: ‎11-14-2007
Message 5 of 7 (180 Views)

Re: OD-ROADS

03-31-2012 10:17 AM in reply to: parkr4st

after checkiing I found that most of the lines are polylines and some are simply line

Valued Mentor
parkr4st
Posts: 461
Registered: ‎03-24-2004
Message 6 of 7 (166 Views)

Re: OD-ROADS

04-01-2012 02:44 AM in reply to: farad51

selct a pline or line and check the properties.  Ctr1 or right click and properties.  at the bottom of the properties you have OD:nameofdatatable.  Are there values in the right column of the OD?

 

If so this is exported to the sdf when you select to do so in the export process

 

 

Valued Contributor
farad51
Posts: 71
Registered: ‎11-14-2007
Message 7 of 7 (155 Views)

Re: OD-ROADS

04-01-2012 10:08 AM in reply to: farad51

Thanks a lot for assistance

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!