AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,990
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 1 of 5 (407 Views)
Accepted Solution

No Keyplan in Mapbook

407 Views, 4 Replies
10-02-2012 08:34 AM

I've used Mapbooks a year or so ago and have forgotten how to get around this problem - I have cretaed sheets etc but nothing is displaying in the Key Plan vport.

 

I'm sure it's a very easy and obivous fix but I can't see it - any suggestions

 

Thanks

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 500Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610

In the mapbook template settings make sure you select the layers for the key map in the KEY section.

http://map3d.wordpress.com/2007/09/17/map-book-part-3/  (appox 1/3 way down)

*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 2,092
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 5 (399 Views)

Re: No Keyplan in Mapbook

10-02-2012 03:38 PM in reply to: neilyj

In the mapbook template settings make sure you select the layers for the key map in the KEY section.

http://map3d.wordpress.com/2007/09/17/map-book-part-3/  (appox 1/3 way down)

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,990
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 3 of 5 (386 Views)

Re: No Keyplan in Mapbook

10-03-2012 12:12 AM in reply to: Murph

Thanks for helping out again Murph - I've pdf'd the 3 Mapbook blogs that you produced for future reference

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 500Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 2,092
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 4 of 5 (366 Views)

Re: No Keyplan in Mapbook

10-03-2012 02:54 PM in reply to: neilyj

neilyj wrote:

Thanks for helping out again Murph - I've pdf'd the 3 Mapbook blogs that you produced for future reference


Glad to help anytime.

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,990
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 5 of 5 (358 Views)

Re: No Keyplan in Mapbook

10-04-2012 12:04 AM in reply to: Murph

I don't use MAP day in day out so when I do use it I inevitably can't remember what I di the last time...:smileyvery-happy:

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 500Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.