AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
zcrispin0.autodesk
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-30-2012
Message 1 of 3 (232 Views)

Network Topologies: how to represent bridge/tunnel?

232 Views, 2 Replies
01-07-2013 08:53 AM

Is there a way of attaching connectivity data to nodes in a network topology?  For example, a bridge where two roads cross might be represented by four polylines A, B, C, D with endpoints coinciding where the bridge is.  How would you represent the fact that A joins C and B joins D but A does not join B/D and B does not join A/C?

Member
daniel.jurado
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-27-2006
Message 2 of 3 (193 Views)

Re: Network Topologies: how to represent bridge/tunnel?

01-15-2013 06:07 PM in reply to: zcrispin0.autodesk
Have you tried changing the elevation on one of them.
Moderator
Olga_Shevchenko
Posts: 349
Registered: ‎06-05-2009
Message 3 of 3 (165 Views)

Re: Network Topologies: how to represent bridge/tunnel?

01-18-2013 03:51 PM in reply to: zcrispin0.autodesk

Hi,

First of all you needn't create nodes, where the traffic streams are not crossed.

HERE is a video showing two choices running of Network Analises: A - with a bridge or an overpass> B - with a road's intersection at the same level.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.