AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
pg002a
Posts: 58
Registered: ‎08-03-2010
Message 1 of 6 (224 Views)

Multilinestrint to linestring

224 Views, 5 Replies
02-13-2014 12:39 AM

HI

 

Is it possible to convert SDF(SHP or other format)multilinestring features to linestring features. I   tried to convert features back to dwg  polylines and all multilinefeatures where converted to  separate polylines, it seemed ok.  When I exported those polylines  back to sdf then again those polylines which initially where multifeatures remain multilinefeatures again after export.

Split feature command not helping much also.

Does it have some other way to do it?

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,400
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 6 (180 Views)

Re: Multilinestrint to linestring

02-15-2014 05:38 AM in reply to: pg002a

Hi,

 

can you try _MAPIMPORT (to import the data from SHP into a DWG, the objects are then of type polyline) and then _MAPEXPORT to create a new SHP from that polylines?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
kajar
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎03-06-2011
Message 3 of 6 (159 Views)

Re: Multilinestrint to linestring

02-17-2014 12:57 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Yes i tried to convert it to dwg and then againt to SDF, SHP, SQLITE but those polylines are converted again as Multilinestring.

But in dwg those polylines are all separate.

 

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,400
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 6 (151 Views)

Re: Multilinestrint to linestring

02-17-2014 04:01 AM in reply to: kajar

Hi,

 

>> But in dwg those polylines are all separate

How should then the export connect them to "multilines" if you export separated polylines?

 

Can you upload sample data so we/I can play with that?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
kajar
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎03-06-2011
Message 5 of 6 (138 Views)

Re: Multilinestrint to linestring

02-17-2014 11:06 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

I uploaded this  Sdf.

I have tried several times to export data to DWG with object data, before exporting those back to SHP  I erased also FeatId field, which was equal, but in SHP file lines are connected again. 

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,400
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 6 of 6 (109 Views)

Re: Multilinestrint to linestring

02-25-2014 12:33 PM in reply to: kajar

Hi,

 

sorry to say, I see your problem, but without losing the object-data I can't export the geometry as "none multiline objects" too, sorry (just to confirm, maybe/hopefully anotherone see's a way to solve that).

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!